LANDMARK BEACH GETAWAY •//• A Day Well Spent

in Weekend Experiences5 months ago

Have you ever planned an outing with your friends, families, colleagues, or anyone at all but you never seem to go? I can’t count the number of times this has happened, there is always an excuse or there was never a perfect time.

I and my siblings have always planned to go on an outing since December but just never seem to pull it off. This is because we are barely around at the same time, and even while we are all at home, we always have something to do.

IMG_8084.png

Last week, we chose to cut all odds and go to a beach because we knew we wouldn’t be able to come together until God knows. My brother would be traveling, my sister would be going to her workplace and I would be traveling to school. So, we had to abandon everything we had to do and have family time.

I wasn’t really prepared, I should have crocheted some beach wear but I was glad I had my crochet tops with me at that moment, which my sister and I wore.

IMG_7827.jpeg

On our way to the beach, we branched at the Chicken Republic to get something to eat for breakfast, we got jollof rice, and chicken with coke. The ride was not so enjoyable because there was quite some traffic but we got there around 3:00 pm.

IMG_6917.jpeg

I have always wanted to go to Landmark Beach as people usually say it is a nice beach unlike some other beaches around. For landmark beaches, we had to pay an entry fee, of 3000 naira ($3) per person but most of the beaches are free or less.

The beach was nice, I love the fact that it is clean, lively, and well-organized. After checking in, we went in to book a beach with an umbrella which cost about 6500 naira ($6.5), it was enough for the four of us (My brother and his girlfriend, my sister and I)

IMG_2716.jpeg

After we settled down, we got some coconut drinks, although I didn’t support it because I didn’t like it. The coconut water wasn’t nice, so I later decided to get pineapple drinks, we also got some cold Fanta. The coconut cost 2500 naira each while the pineapple cost 5000 naira each.

IMG_7872.jpeg

After a while, we went to the waters and also took some pics, I couldn’t go far into the waters because I didn’t want my trousers to get so wet. I took some pictures and videos and walked around a little bit.

IMG_6859.jpeg

IMG_6913.jpeg

IMG_6875.jpeg

I didn’t participate in any games or activities, I just watched others play. It is fun to watch, I had a good laugh and all. At a point, I decided to read a little. I can remember my sister saying “Why would you be reading on the beach?” Heheh. I just felt like it and I did a little.

IMG_5091.jpeg

We spent time relaxing and talking about random stuff until the time was after 8:00 pm and we decided to leave because we might face some traffic, fortunately, we didn’t face any.

screenshot from a video

On our way back home we branched at a restaurant; “Okele” which means (morsel or swallow), and we got some food to eat as dinner. I didn’t feel like eating morsels, so, I got fried rice and chicken while others got the morsels of their choice.

IMG_7895.jpeg

We got home around 9:30 pm, I showered and slept. It was a nice outing, very relaxing and enjoyable.

IMG_6850.jpeg

Landmark Beach is a nice beach, as people say it is. I would love to go there once again or to The Good Beach, another recommended beach.

___

All images are taken on Saturday. Post published on Thursday


IMG_6773.gif

All images are mine. Thumbnail was designed using Canva

Sort:  

Interesting! I was just smiling while reading through until I got to the part where you were reading, ahh, I weak once 😂. Well, it's not so bad after all I guess because you'd feel relaxed and fresh thanks to the breeze.

I'm glad you guys finally took the bold step to just get away, it's very needed and recommended. I do like your crocheted crop top, it's fine and classy too.

I hope to visit a beach someday, I've only seen them in movies never been there before, hehe.

Hehe. Don't mind me jawe. I no dey hear word.

Yeah me too. Thank you. You can buy from me 😁😁

Maybe because you aren’t staying in Lagos. Or do you have a lot of beaches around you?

Haha, this girl ehn 😂

You're welcome dear. I'd have loved to patronize you but I already have someone close that is into crocheting too.

Maybe that's the reason but just like you, I also don't Fancy going out that much but I'd try to change this year. We do have a beach that is a bit close but I don't know why I haven't gone 😂

These outings are very enriching for the soul, it unites friends and family, besides relaxing, you took great pictures, congratulations.

I agree with you. It is totally enriching.

Thank you.

Awww! You won't believe I've been checking your blog to see if you've done it😉, I needed the full gist!

Going out with family once in a while is refreshing and something everyone wishes to do. You had a wonderful weekend 🤍.

Less I forget, that crochet top looks really good on you.

Omo. There was no network where I went to, at all, I couldn't do anything for days.

Yeah. It is a nice thing to do.

Thank you dear 😊

I can’t the number of times I went through your post,the pictures are really beautiful especially the one with you facing the waves.
You really had fun and I’ve learnt a new Nigerian term “okele”.

Congratulations @lizizoo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP