(Weekend Experiences) double weekend post

Weekend 1 (8-9 July)

Hello everyone I hope you all had a lovely weekend and I look forward to seeing your posts. I have been off for the past week because of something that happened last weekend. It is with a heavy heart that I must tell you my grandfather passed away at 5 a.m. on the 8th of July so me and my family have been in mourning and had to get quite a lot in order. For the past month I have been watching over and taking care of my grandfather's house while he was at a old age home it has been a very hard time for me and my family see my grandfather declined at such a rapid pace but there was a nice bit of happiness on the Wednesday just before his passing it was his 90th birthday and we all had a nice little party at the home here are some photos.

On Sunday the 9 I had to go around my grandfather's neighborhood and inform all of his friends and neighbours of his passing it was a very sad moment for me and all the people who knew him. And while I was in letting them know of what had happened they also told me some lovely little stories that happened between them and my grandfather.

Weekend 2 (15-16 July)

During this weekend on Saturday me and my mother had a long chat with my uncle about a few things that are needing to be done so when he came down to our house he noticed our giant pine tree and how it was in a very unsafe position and felt that it would be a good idea to have it removed me and my mother have been wanting to do this for quite a while but have not had the money to hire professionals for the job so my uncle found and called up some people and got the tree removed for us we were extremely thankful for this it was a huge job and took 2 days to complete the Saturday is when they cut it all down and the Sunday was when they did the removal of all the pieces but I did keep 4 pieces from the trunk of the tree to make some seats in the small yard in front of my shed I am just now waiting for them to dry out before we can use them properly.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 165 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

My deepest sympathy to you and your family on the passing of our grandfather. He looked so happy on his birthday celebration. <3

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR KIND COMMENT 😁
YES HE ENJOY HIS BIRTHDAY A LOT

He had a few happy last hours of life with his family, without thinking about it it was his farewell 🥺, I'm so sorry about your grandfather 😔

THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND REPLAY. IT WAS A VERY EMOTIONAL DAY

Oh hun. I'm so sorry for your loss. Much love to you and your famous ❤️❤️❤️❤️

THANK YOU @clairemobey
YES IT WAS A VERY EMOTIONAL TIME FOR EVERYONE BUT AT LEAST HE'S WITH MY GRANNY NOW.

I feel you. I take comfort that my dad is with his brother... But it still hurts. Sorry my friend. ❤️

So sorry to hear the passing of your beloved grandfather @loadreaper. It is truly sad when we loose a love one. words can't even describe the pain. We can only think of positive things instead, for them. That they are now in heaven, no more worries no more pains. While for us here on earth we just let time heal all wounds.

Wow! That's a huge tree. So sad to see it down though but it will create havoc if it will be uprooted and will fall on the house and might cause harm an danger on you and in your compound too.

Currently we are being ravaged by a very strong typhoon now. Praying for everyone's safety on all the places that are now affected.