My presentation in the community Weekend Experiences- Deyita's Birthday

Hello dear friends, Happy Tuesday. Visualizing some communities, I came across you Weekend Experinces, it caught my attention, so I decided to investigate. I confess that I found it excellent, through this channel we can express either a project that we have in mind to develop it during our weekend, or something that was not in our plans, that simply came to us and we enjoy it.

This weekend, to be more precise on Sunday at about 3 o'clock in the afternoon my cousin Deyanira who we affectionately call Deyita. She arrived at the house, she told me that she was celebrating her 59th birthday, but that she wanted to sing birthday at home with our family. Immediately, I hugged her very tightly and gave her a kiss. She is a very special person for us, because when she was 25 years old she was diagnosed with a disease called Neuro fibromatosis, which is a hereditary disease, characterized by multiple tumors that develop throughout her body.
At 35 years of age, she went to see her doctor and was given the unpleasant news that she had only three years to live, which caused her to fall into a very deep depression, but we were there as a family to support her.

In spite of her situation, she was married for a while but due to her illness she was unable to have children and went to live with her parents until they left this earthly world. Deyita was left to live alone, but we are always very attentive to her.

When she came to my house, she told me about her birthday, I immediately went with her to her house, we looked for the materials for the cake, we took it to our house. After making the cake, while we were talking and making jokes, we waited for the cake to cool, I took the cake in my hands and tried to make a decoration, which I was not very successful, what I got was that it vanished in the air. I looked for a candle and lit it. We joyfully sang her birthday.

In spite of all the health situation that Deyita has lived, where all her nervous system has suffered atrophies, giving her difficulty to walk, with the speech to express herself with her environment, I consider her a miracle of God. She knows that we love her very much, and she can count on us in the most adverse situation that she can live, she is a being worthy of admiration, because in spite of everything that has happened to her, she has known how to face the situations with much gallantry.

In spite of everything, it was an unforgettable moment and the best thing we enjoyed as a family.

Sort:  

Hope you had a great weekend and Enjoyed it a lot. In fact, many small moments in life bring great happiness. Thanks for sharing your weekend with us.

By the way @leogrowth Announced A Total of $10,000 USD and $200,000 HP Prize Pool for the Adoption Campaign. The contest will continue for the next 37 days. We want you to participate in this great contest with us. Join us by clicking the link: https://zealy.io/c/leofinance-4960/invite/4m6ix1uZGjcjuI3moNGD5