You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Waterfall Fishing

in Weekend Experiences11 months ago

What a great weekend adventure you had with your little man! It sounds like you both had a lot of fun fishing and exploring the waterfall. I'm glad you were able to help out your friend as well.

I love that you're so prepared for your adventures. It sounds like you always have a plan and the right gear, which makes for a much more enjoyable experience.

I'm also glad you mentioned the trash in the waterfall. It's sad to see that people litter in such beautiful places, but it's important to remember that we all have a responsibility to protect our environment.

Sort:  

Yeah some of the trash that we see around we pick up. The stuff at the bottom of the waterfall was a bit out of reach for me to risk falling or ruining the gear lol so I didn't go for it. We've picked up quite a number of things, gotta do your part!

The trips that we go on are a lot of fun, and we just have a bunch of this stuff in our car waiting for action. It's fun to have the opportunity to do these types of things with him! I know that I enjoyed all the time I got with my dad when I was a kid out on these things, hopefully these will be fond memories for the little man!