February 2nd, a day of celebrations

in Weekend Experiences4 months ago


IMG_20231128_113802.jpg

Tomorrow is one of those days that becomes important to me, precisely because it's my husband's birthday and the Day of the Virgin of Candelaria, the patron saint of the municipality of Candelaria where I live. We moved to this small town 40 years ago, and when we arrived, someone told us: "who comes to live in Candelaria, stays to live". How far I was from thinking that I would actually be here for so many years. My husband always says that by living here, the town also celebrates his birthday.

Already 18 days ago, I read a post by @castri-ja about a trip to Teide in Tenerife and specifically to a town called Candelaria. It's no coincidence because the immigrants from that region were the ones who brought our virgin of Candelaria, and thus our towns in Cuba and the Canary Islands were united. He told us that he had visited the Basilica of the place and contemplated the Virgin.

I remembered that there is a place here called Candelaria Virgin's Pocito (little well), which many people visit regularly and which is precisely guarded by this advocation of the Virgin Mary. The myth in our town is that drinking water from that well or getting wet from its water brings health and well-being to their families.

I became curious to go to there, so I got up very early one Sunday and went to confirm its beauty and to pray for my family, my friends, and everyone in general. The neighbors there told me that they had rebuilt that place with the help of devotees from the town, giving it an atmosphere of peace, surrounded by palm trees and benches where one can sit and meditate.


IMG_20231128_114022.jpg

I sat down and spent some time feeling the freshness emitted by the vegetation and the pure air that comes from the nearby mountains. Incredibly, despite living here for so many years, I had never visited the little well, and I was truly impressed.

I saved my photos to edit this post today to tell you about what will happen tomorrow. After the morning religious service in the village church, the popular festivities begin around the park, and that is where we go to celebrate my husband's birthday. We always have a great time in the company of our friends and relatives who come for the birthday.

A friend who attended last year's procession allowed me to use the following photo.


WhatsApp Image 2024-02-01 at 1.45.06 PM.jpeg

We're home today preparing for tomorrow's party. February is a month of many birthdays in our family, including his, my youngest daughter's, and my sister's. It will be a month filled with parties and celebrations. Let's not forget that it's also the month of Love and Friendship, where we will celebrate Valentine's Day on February 14th, as a family.



All images are my property
Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Sort:  

Hello @mamani, I liked the photos. The procession photo, I know it's not yours, conveys a lot of emotion. Happy birthday to your husband and I wish you much happiness for the whole family. Best regards

Thank you very much for your words, have a nice weekend.Thank you very much for your words, have a nice weekend.🥰

Congratulations @mamani! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Thank you very much @ hivebuzz for your support. My regards and best wishes for a great weekend.

You're welcome @mamani! Have a nice day 😊👍

Oh wow, your husband and I share the same birthday date, 2nd of February has always been that special day in my life, also My sisters and other family members of mine also celebrates their birthday in February. we have a record or 1st(2 celebrants), 2nd(2 celebrants), 3rd, 5th, 18th, and 22nd. hehe celebration everywhere.
My regards to your husband, I wish you a sweet memorable celebration tomorrow as usual. God bless.

Many congratulations to you as well. I wish you a nice birthday. Thank you very much for your kind words.
🎂🎂🎂🎂🍰🍰🍰🍰Enjoy to the fullest.

Thank you very much @mamani, I got one of my earliest wishes from you this year. I really appreciate that, Happy birthday to your Husband as well, long life and prosperity

Congratulations on your husband's birthday tomorrow. May you have a wonderful day! 🌻

Thank you very much @mipiano I will pass on your congratulations. Have a nice weekend to you. Have a good rest. 🥰😀

Congratulations @mamani! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Thank you very much @hivebuzz. Good evening.🥰

Congrats @mamani, your participation in Hive Power Up Day is appreciated.

Congratulations @mamani! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Thank you very much.

Bravo @mamani! Keep up the good work and watch your Hive power soar.

A month full of beautiful events, all of which are very celebratory and joyful. I hope you enjoy it to the fullest.

Beautiful pictures @mamani 😘

Friend we are already celebrating. Thank you very much.😁😄

Have a wonderful time!

You have a lot of birthdays to celebrate this month, happy birthday to all of them in advance and happy birthday to your husband...

Thank you very much for dedicating your precious time to me. We are already celebrating. Have a nice weekend. 😀😁🥰

Yes.😆😄🥰🎂

Happy Birthday to your Husband!
That area with the benches and trees is very pretty and looks like a calm and peaceful place to say your prayers and give thanks to the lord. Very beautiful.
The statue of Mary is a REALLY nice one. Love the purple flowers all around her.
Enjoy your party and family/friends time! 😁

Thank you very much for your kind words and support. I wish you a happy Sunday.😀

Busy birthday month with the family, great to celebrate in a place you love with loved ones surrounding you.