Smells that delight my soul | Weekend Engagement 203

A new weekend has arrived and before it ends I would like to share with you my participation in Weekend Engagement 203 that corresponds to this week, as a topic to develop I chose to talk about my favorite smells, and below I will tell you what they are .

Image edited in canva by the author.

What's three of your favourite smells and why?

Personally, I associate smells not only with what they represent but also with memories. I find it impressive how we can relive certain moments from the past with just one smell that we recognize, whether pleasant or not. There are countless smells that I have perceived throughout my life, some are even unforgettable, some so pleasant that they make me want to smell them always and others not so much, but among those pleasant smells I can highlight 3 as my favorites and I know that you will agree with me because at least one on my list.

The smell of babies:

It may sound crazy to some, but the aroma of babies is for me one of the most delicious and pleasant in the world, in fact it is the first on my list because it is the one that I consider the best and my favorite of all. I don't know the reason why these little people smell so delicious but the truth is that I love it, it's been many years since I lived with a baby and after the arrival of my niece Amaya I have been able to enjoy again this aroma that I like so much and It makes you want to hug and kiss her a lot (even though she doesn't like it).

The smell of freshly baked bread:

I really enjoy the smell of all kinds of foods, but without a doubt the best of all and the one I like the most is that of freshly baked bread. I consider that there is no aroma that attracts more and awakens hunger in me than this one, the best of all is that it is not necessary to go to a bakery to enjoy this aroma because I am fortunate that my partner loves to make bread at home , so not only do I enjoy delicious fresh bread but I also delight in its aroma at home for a few hours because it remains present for a long time and of course I am happy that my house smells so delicious like freshly baked bread.

Smell of a clean house:

I am a person who is a fan of cleanliness and that has led me to really enjoy the clean aroma that my home has after a hard day of cleaning. Whenever I go shopping I choose the best cleaning products and the ones with the best aroma to give my home that cleanliness and aroma that I like so much, for this I like to use disinfectants, flavorings and incense, it is a very pleasant feeling to be able to have my house clean and also with a good aroma, it is one of the things that I enjoy most as a housewife since it is my personal space and it is important for me that it is clean and smells good at all times.

¡Thanks for stopping to read!
All photographs are my property.
Photos captured with my Samsung Galaxy A12
Text separator made in Canva.
See you in my next post.
¡Have a happy day!

Sort:  

Que gracioso el tema de los olores a bebe, por mi parte, no es un olor que disfrute, sin embargo los otros 2 me encantan. 😍

Nunca habia escuchado a alguien decir que no le guste el olor de los bebés jaja. A mi me encanta, y junto con los otros 2 olores son ms favoritos 🤗

the smell of freshly baked breads ☺️
For sure is a pleasant smell, especially chocolate bread 🤗

I love the smell of freshly baked bread, it's delicious, the chocolate smell is addictive 🤤

Congratulations @mariajcastro28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024