Getting to know "La Magnesita" Beach Pampatar, Margarita Island.

Colorful Minimalist Pattern Confetti Background Happy Birthday Card_20240420_235707_0000.png

Diseño sin título.png

Hello, hello, a pleasure to visit you again in this cool community, I love stopping by here because every time I make a post in that community it is because I did something different or discovered a new place.

Diseño sin título.png

"La Magnesita" Beach

Diseño sin título.png

IMG_20240420_232130_944.webp

This time the protagonist is "La Magnesita" beach located in Pampatar, Margarita Island.

It is located behind the Bahía Dorada hotel, near the military circle and the popular restaurant "La Mar Mgta", another quite attractive destination to visit.

IMG_20240420_232332_981.webp

One of the reasons I don't go to the beach on weekends is because of the excess of people. I perfectly understand that these are your days off, you want to relax and enjoy the sea, but I feel that the lonelier the beach is, the more I can enjoy it. For this reason I went at 7 in the morning, just to meet her and have breakfast.

It has palm trees, it is clean, I find it quite attractive in general. The sea is not so intense, perhaps also because of the time, and the temperature was delicious. I quite liked the beach, I would definitely return.

IMG_20240420_232547_721.webp

I went on public transportation, got off at the pharmacy stop, and continued walking towards the hotel, which is about two blocks. The entrance is like a mysterious hallway, but you find the light at the end of the tunnel, and it is this beautiful hidden beach, of which not many know the name.

It seems to be quite commercial, not only around the hotel on the sides there are restaurants with Creole food and cocktails, (although at the time everything was closed, I brought my breakfast) and very populated on Sundays from what I heard.

If you are from the Island and know this beautiful beach, let me know in the comments, if not give me your opinion of this place🌅💙

Diseño sin título.png

See you soon with more material from my tourist weekends✨

Sort:  

Your early morning visit to La Magnesita Beach was definitely worth it - The photos are stunning! I totally get what you mean about preferring a quieter beach experience, and it sounds like you found a real gem.