You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 47: Favourite transport [answer and win hive]

20210213_165304.jpg

Another epic post by the Mr @Galenkp and I have to say I have a number of forms of fav transport. I'm a man of power and engines. Nothing like a big V8 and the roar it let's off and the pure power. Don't give me a sports car, I'm not interested in a car unless you can hear it. Muscle cars to match.... well my muscles 🤣

I used to own motorbikes too, nothing major just a few Yamaha 250s and a Honda that we used to thrash in the bush. I was all set to buy a Harley until the wife stepped in. Probably a good thing she did, I was a bit of a maniac on it and they are quite dangerous.

But I've long since retired and my current SV6 fills some what of a void, I love wagons it doesn't compare to my 99 VS Senator I had as a kid. Was a beaut a real dream car. Paid $32,000 for it which was big coin in those days. Unfortunately, a friend who borrowed it couldn't handle its power and I was left with a debt and no car.

These days I'm back on the 2 wheels but leg powered. I love it, the freedom kinda like the bike but nothing like it if that makes sense. I enjoy it because it's open, accessible to many locations and alone too.

I also strap lil miss 3 on the back and we head off for a few hours exploring.

I want to eventually upgrade to a better bike I've only got a Scouts mountain bike still cost a pretty penny buy I'm tossing up buying a road bike.

Sort:  

Nothing wrong with a pushy! Crashed many in my day.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.