WEEKEND EXPERIENCES | Fishing has never been so much fun before 🎣 - Norway/Øye

in Weekend Experiences8 months ago (edited)

Hello friends! Today we're going fishing together! Fishing is one of the most enjoyable activities to do in Norway and we go fishing at least once a week with our friends here. Fishing is more Eren's favorite activity but I enjoy being there too. The last time we went fishing was last winter and this is the first time since we came back from Turkey. If the weather is good on the weekend, we definitely go fishing because where we live, all the places are closed on the weekend so it makes sense to spend the day in this way.

IMG_2294.jpeg



IMG_2292.jpeg

We usually go to the fjord in the Øye area for fishing and this is our favorite spot because we have caught very big fish here before. I used to not like fishing at all because it has a very strong smell and this smell doesn't come out of your hands and clothes easily, I used to stay away from these activities because I am sensitive to smell, but over time I got used to it because as I said, even if you don't catch fish, it is very pleasant to be in the environment and watch the people who do. Maybe I started to like this activity because the cologne we brought from Turkey is very effective against smell😅 Anyway, I am a fisherwomen anymore!



photo_2023-10-15_16-40-33.jpg

It is a very normal experience to catch fish 20-25 centimeters long, so Eren usually likes to catch big fish weighing 5-10 kg and uses special bait and hooks for this. I caught 1 normal sized fish again, the feeling when you catch a fish is really indescribable, a very different feeling. I got used to this feeling in Norway and I have a lot of fun while fishing.



IMG_2300.jpeg

Eren and his friend couldn't catch any fish for a long time because they wanted to catch big fish, small fish kept stealing the bait they put on the end of the fishing pole, but as I said, fishing is not only about targeting the prey, the time spent trying to catch fish and the pleasant conversation there makes the activity more fun. They tried to cast deeper and deeper by constantly adding new baits, of course, in the meantime, our fishing line got stuck on the rocks under the sea, our hooks broke 2-3 times and we put new ones on, I think it is a job that really requires patience. I probably couldn't do it like them, I even started to get a little bored when I couldn't catch fish for a long time.



IMG_2296.jpeg

Not long after that Eren caught a strange red fish, it was a juvenile of the Torsk fish we had caught earlier, a very big one, so of course we released it back into the sea. You can't take this fish even if you want to because it is illegal to catch a fish of this size in Norway, if someone reports you, you may have to pay a fine.



IMG_2298.jpeg

Makrell is a very smelly fish and they use the makrell that we previously stocked in the freezer as bait to catch big fish, which is the smell I hate the most. It has such an intense and heavy smell that if it weren't for the cologne, you wouldn't be able to get rid of it for days.



IMG_2299.jpeg

Today I caught a fish and found a very cute starfish, I found this little starfish in the water next to the rock under the rock where we were fishing and I think it was still alive, I took a nice photo of it and put it back in its place. I think I was the winner of the day, I even caught a starfish when no one else could catch a fish 😂



We were about to leave when it started to get dark and Eren and his friend were still chasing the big fish, we were about to leave when we heard a shout from their side, they were trying to wind the fishing pole in excitement. If you saw the end of the fishing line, it would almost break. The fish must have been so big that they were having difficulty even winding the reel. On the one hand, they started to guess how much it weighed.

photo_2023-10-15_16-40-00.jpg

And just as we were about to leave, Eren and his friend managed to catch this big Lyr fish. I think it was really around 7-8 kilos. We finished our fishing activity exactly as we wanted. They tried to catch a big fish for almost 3 hours and did not give up, patiently enjoying the moment. In the end, they got what they wanted, Eren was very happy because he had caught such a big fish almost 4-5 months ago. Since it is late, it will be a bit troublesome to prepare it, but we will enjoy it with our friends on a weekday.



IMG_2293.jpeg

We wanted to include you in our fishing activity in this way, I hope you enjoyed reading it. See you in our next post, Bye!

Sort:  

Congratulations @norwaylife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

Actually it should have been more. While we were moving to another house I couldn't manage time for Hive what makes me upset, now feels good I'm here again!

Yay, that's good @norwaylife 😄👍 Moving can be a hectic process and it's great that you're back on Hive now. Keep up the good work and you'll reach your next target in no time!

I only fished two or three times in my lifetime. It’s a relaxing experience!

Everyone should does it atleast once in life. Literally you’re right, it’s relaxing…

A little starfish - how cute it is! :)

The place is beautiful, I am sure my husband would love it. We didn't go fishing for some time already, at least for two months. The closest lake we have is in the mountains.

Really I also shocked when i saw that starfish 😂 I highly recommend to you to have such activity as much as you can✌️ thanks for stopped by!

Thanks! I do like going there as while my husband is fishing I like to walk around in the forest :))