A Fulfilling Ride from spending time with acquaintance to birthdays and nature's delight!

in Weekend Experiences8 months ago (edited)

"I thank God for this most amazing day, for the leaping greenly spirits of trees and for the blue dream of sky and for everything which is natural, which is infinite, which is yes."* - E.E. Cummings
*IMG20231007142456.jpg

Hello! Beautiful and handsome hivers! I am exhilarated to share to you my other blogs about the scenic view while I was traveling last October 7, 2023. At first, I was hesitant to take a picture because I am not good at photography but then I realized of sharing this beautiful view with you my dear hivers. I was amazed by this under the scorching heat of the sun. It was definitely a solemn ride where seldom tracks, motorcycle and others had passed till I got to my place.

IMG20231007142325.jpg

Last weekend, my mother-in-law called, and she wanted us to visit her place and to be at the birthday celebration of my sister-in-law. So, I answered the invitation and prepared the things needed for a sleepover since she mentioned staying overnight at her house. While I was preparing my things, I remembered that I had an appointment with NC Tiger driving course with regards to my driver's license. I told my mother about my appointment, and she understood.

received_1354116652192526.jpeg

Chitchat with my close friend...
Early in the morning, I went to Bogo and processed my papers. It took some time to process my document because it had an error, but the NC Tiger was to fix everything, and she said to come back on weekdays. It was 10:00 am and it felt like early to go home so I decided to go to Gaisano and right there I met my close friend named, Jazy. We just had our little chitchat about life and had ate our snacks together. She was one of my closest friend I had in my college days and my colleague at the same time at a prestigious school in the northern part of Cebu. I treasured our friendship though we will get to see each other once in a blue moon. She's also a teacher. After meeting with her, I went home straight because I had another appointment to attend to.

IMG20231007142655.jpg

On my way to my mother-in-law, I had captured this school. It's just that this place happened to be one in my camera roll. My warmest greetings to all teachers of Caduawan Elementary School. Praying to have a fruitful school year ahead.

IMG20231007143013.jpg

As we passed by this place, I told my brother to stop and had us photographed. My baby was so happy to see those beautiful places outside the four corners of our house. I do not usually take my daughter with me if I have to travel unless my husband is there and can drive the multicab. And it happened that time, we were invited to her grandmas house so I took her with me along with my youngest brother. The view was breathtakingly gorgeous. On weekends, people on vacation can camp here. Camping helps discover the true you around the people you are with, you can have star gazing and campfire at night time here while in the morning you can enjoy the beauty of nature. Camping is one on my bucket list. Hopefully, I can do it in God's time.

IMG20231007143054.jpg

This is the youngest brother in the family. He used to be my driver to someplace I am not comfortable to drive with. He's a bit shy not to mention covering his face with his hand. In the family, we are tom and jerry but still loving and finding each other when one of us is not around.

IMG20231007144210.jpg

IMG20231007144301.jpg

IMG20231007144138.jpg
So,This is the Barangay Mabuli, Tabogon, Cebu, a place where my husband had lived long before we had our little humble home. An overlooking place where you can get peace of mind, pleasure, satisfaction, serenity and also this place is good for trekking where you can hear the lovely sounds of the birds, and different animals who run and find food to eat. The other photo is their chapel where all mabulihanons used to pray and worship. They celebrate their annual fiesta every 21st of November. It's always my pleasure to be here in this place. Thanks be God for having wonderful people I met in this lifetime.

IMG20231007150002.jpg
And we finally came to our destination. This the house of my mother-in-law, she was so happy that we were able to visit her house and got to see her granddaughter from her second-born child. Sometimes, I feel sorry for not visiting here but I let my mama also know that I had many obligations to attend to at school during weekends like being there during the practice of drum, lyre and cops.

IMG20231007152851.jpg

IMG20231007153531.jpg

IMG20231007153450.jpg

They were so busy preparing food for their birthday celebration of ate Cherwin. I told them to pose, and they got this. You would ask me what I did that day? I was Right there, babysitting of my two-year-old baby who's so playful together with her cousin. My mama, tita and ate prepared and cooked delicious food. On birthdays, it's their culture to have pancit for a long life, chicken tinola, grilled pork, buttered shrimp, and lastly, cake.

IMG20231007182336.jpg

Happiest birthday to this empowered woman who happened to be my sister-in-law. May our God continue to bless her with good health and more success in the future. And the last part of the celebration was having a photo opportunity with the birthday celebrants together with her cousins and nephews.

Indeed, that day was a fulfilling journey and quite tiring for traveling back and forth. In all that I did, I thank God for the strength to accomplish all my obligations that day.

That's all for now! Thank you for reading my blog! I genuinely appreciate your love and support! God bless!

#blog #nature #nurture #writingexperience #share #greatplace #travel #journey-

Sort:  

Happy birthday to her! 🥳
Those shrimps!! Ughh so yummy!!

Thanks mam 😊 .. Tou like it too mam?

Wow, truly a fulfilling day maam...! God bless you more and keep safe on more rides🥰.

Thank you so much mam @ciadanmea . Indeed, a well spent day in the province.

Wow great i love it

Thank you so much mam. . See you around here in hive ☺

Congratulations @pearlyshell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Keep safe always ma'am.

Thank you mam, .

Thank you for the warm greetings, from Caduawan Elementary School Faculty🥰

Wowwww, its my pleasure mam. Being a teacher is not easy.. Keep safe mam

What a bless day ma'am, enjoy your ride

Thank you so much mam, see you around here in hive