Pasta, chili bell pepper and empanadas.

IMG_20231022_181718.jpg


“Share one or two images from your weekend, (this one or last weekend) and tell us about what you did and why. Remember to use your own photos”

I've gotten into the habit of walking on Sunday mornings and observing nature. These past Sundays have been great, I've managed to run into a lot of people and talk for a few moments. But what I like most about these walks is when I just walk and observe. Everything seems to be quiet, even my mind.

Yesterday I planned my day very well, so I already knew what I would do today when I got back from the walk.

I cooked at home, as is customary for us, a delicious pasta with sardine sauce. We like it when it is spicy and for that I use red or green chili peppers without removing the seeds 😍

When lunch was ready, I wanted to make dessert. So I put to work all the ingredients for the coconut kiss that I make some weekends.

While the dessert was cooking, I prepared a spicy garlic sauce (with the same chili peppers) because I had been wanting to eat empanadas for many days and I had already thought of making them today, Sunday.

Empanadas are an extremely tasty traditional Venezuelan food. A corn flour dough is prepared (the one used to make arepas), then it is flattened and filled with whatever you want. The fillings are endless when it comes to empanadas. Finally they are fried and served with the sauce you like the most 😁

We really like cheese and black bean empanadas, with marinated meat, chicken or fish. In this case I prepared some with a meat stew I had in the fridge and others with the same sardine stew we had for lunch. They turned out special 😋

Yesterday my husband and I bought some beers. I let mine cool in the fridge very well to drink it today when I will sit down to watch movies. I hadn't had a drink in a long time, so I enjoyed it like nothing else.

I did all this because I had Ricky Martin singing "Vuelve" in my ear... Well, okay... Ricky was only on my computer's player. But my ears were still delighted while I was singing along with him 😍

Almost at the end of my day I watch one of my favorite movies while I drink my beer and eat my empanada. As always my baby is glued to me. We can't be without each other for almost everything 😸

IMG_20231022_182414.jpg


I am obsessed with the love of Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet in Pride and Prejudice, so I leave them to get a good look at how she "bewitches him body and soul" and so he "loves her, loves her and loves her." 💜

Divisor morado.jpg

Text of my authorship. The photos are my own, taken with my phone Realme 7. Edited with my phone's editor. Text translated using DeepL.com

Splitter created by me in GIMP 💟

Sort:  

Seems like you also had great weekend. You eveb had drinks (✯ᴗ✯), that's a perfect pair when watching a movie (≧▽≦)

Of course it is ⁽⁠⁽⁠ଘ⁠(⁠ ⁠ˊ⁠ᵕ⁠ˋ⁠ ⁠)⁠ଓ⁠⁾⁠⁾ The combination was wonderful. I hope someday you can eat an empanada (⁠~⁠‾⁠▿⁠‾⁠)⁠~