WEEKEND IN CARCAVELOS LISBON-THE FAMOUS BEACH OF THE CAPITAL πŸ–οΈπŸš

in Weekend Experiences β€’ 24 days ago

HELLO COMMUNITY!πŸ˜€

Today I want to tell you how my Saturday was. As summer approaches, some countries in Europe are beginning to raise the temperature, and Portugal is one of them. To combat the heat a little, my partner and I decided to venture to visit a beach in Lisbon, we had many options because a part of the capital has many beaches you can visit, but in the end we decided to go to Carcavelos.

JOIN ME IN THIS ADVENTURE!πŸƒβ€β™€οΈ

HOW CAN WE GO TO CARCAVELOS ?πŸš†

As it is located in a central place, you have different means of transport. We decided to go to the beach by train because it was faster and cheaper. Besides that, the roads to the beaches in hot weather are usually full of traffic, so the best option is the train.

We arrived at the Carcavelos station, and when we left, it was very easy to go to the beach because it is always one direction, and you only walk 5 minutes from the station. The roads are covered with a lot of trees that protect you from the strong sun, and with the rich fresh air, the streets are full of people with surfboards heading to the beach, so if you are in doubt, you just have to follow the people.



CARCAVELOS BEACH.πŸ–οΈ

As we can read in the description this beach is also a favorite of surfers for its small waves. It also has restaurants, stores, bathrooms and a place where you can learn how to surf. We can also see that this beach has no lifeguards, this is a very important warning for parents to be aware of their children.


SMALL LAGOON.πŸ’§

It is funny that on the beach was formed this small lagoon; it is ideal for children to bathe, the water has a better temperature, and parents need not worry because the children will not be in danger.


Now that we found a good place to leave our things and sunbathe, we decided to go for a swim at the beach, the water of course is cold, which is normal since it is Atlantic Ocean water, although when the sun is very strong, the cold does not have a big impact and helps you to cool off. After cooling off, I looked for some clams or snails for decoration. Finally, we played one; the result was 2-1, and I was the winner. It is important to go out and get away from the work day.


Before leaving, I was lucky enough to take some very nice pictures with the beach in the background, and by surprise, a cruise ship passed by, improving the quality of the photo. When we got home, we ate these delicious spin aches and fresh cheese empanadas. So, friends, this was part of my weekend of rest and relaxation. I really enjoyed this day with my husband, and that's why today I share it with this nice community.


Thank you very much for reading my post! I hope you will like my adventure today and learn something new.
I wish you a nice day from Portugal!🌸

Sort: Β 

Great photos. Looks like you had a great time with your bf at the beach this weekend~

Thanks! Yes it was a great day to relax. Have a nice day πŸ˜€

You're welcome happy Monday to you~

I love going to the beach in season, it clears your head and you forget the reality of every day.
And you come back lighter to start again

Yes! I don't know if it's just me, but when I get home after a day at the beach, my body feels so light and I just want to sleep the rest of the day. hahaha πŸ˜…

Very nice