Walking with my mother in Cojimar town

in Weekend Experiences19 days ago

Greetings friends and community members. I hope you all had an excellent and enjoyable weekend. For my part I had the pleasant experience on Saturday of enjoying an afternoon stroll through the coastal town of Cojimar, on the northern coast of East Havana, with my dear mother. After a week full of work and the routines of life, we decided to go out and walk for a while in the afternoon to share together and clear our minds as we walked through this place that I love to visit, and not in vain captivated the famous Ernest Hemingway, who was inspired in this space to write his work "The Old Man and the Sea".

It turns out that on Saturday afternoon, after having visited some friends in the neighborhood of Alamar, adjacent to Cojímar, we left on foot towards the latter by a road where you have to cross a bridge located over the mouth of the river of the same name, which connects the two popular councils. In this place, we took the opportunity to take some pictures and observe the fishing base that is located on the banks of the river mouth, where there are numerous boats that fish in deep waters.

From there we followed the road and went to the popular Cojímar boardwalk, located in front of the sea next to the Torreón de Cojímar. When we were there we realized that near this there was a candy store with exquisite varieties of fine sweets. To take advantage of the occasion I invited my mother to taste the one of her preference, and so together we enjoyed a "Señorita" covered with chocolate and vanilla cream inside.

And after this, we were delighted with the beautiful view of the wide sea, which we contemplated for a while while we talked, we took pictures, and enjoyed that afternoon of a new and pleasant experience, along with what for me is the best company: that of my dear mother.

All images are my own, captured with the camera of my Samsung Galaxy A7 cell phone.

Translated at DeepL
Link

Sort:  

Being with your mother in an adventure is quite fun too.

That's right my friend!

Thank you.😊