Dating someone older

The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing. -Walt Disney


Hello all. This is my entry to the #weekend-engagement brought to us every week by @galenkp I would like to talk about dating people. I have experienced both and I will share my opinion accordingly.

So, dating people is something very personal. It reflects your choices and your personality. It shows who you are as a person. I dated a person younger than me a few years back and the experience, for me, was not that great. It can be because of multiple reasons. The more you age and grow as an individual, the more subtle and decent and calm you become. I was in that phase. My ex, who was younger than me, did enjoy my company a lot.

I could think of her childishness and immaturity that felt cute at first, but eventually it annoyed me. She was extra possessive and did not care about my personal space. This is something I wish to change in the younger generation, the respect for the personal space and privacy. I am not saying that the entire generation is like this, but such elements are more common here not to mention the aggression.

When I was with a lady a few years older than me, I was more relaxed. There is an element of trust and we both can lean back on each other anytime any of us needs to be supported, the other person is there. I feel like she looks right through me and that level of intimacy is what I crave. It makes the relationship more meaningful.

I learnt in the book named Forty Rules Of Love by Elif Shafak that if the factor of excitement, personal growth and compatibility are not there, the relationship will not last and will only be a compromise.
It is more about the factor of compatibility. If you are compatible with your person, be it younger or older, that is what matters at the end. I am more compatible with my partner right now and she is a few years older than me. These are my thoughts and these are very subjective and I am tolerant to the difference of opinion.

Thanks for reading it. Did you like my thoughts? I took the pictures myself.

Sort:  

It's fascinating how you found more calmness and support with someone older, suggesting that sometimes age can bring a certain level of understanding and maturity that aligns better with our personal needs.

We have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares Hive community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God. You can also follow our official Youtube Channel. Keep doing the great job ❤️

It's always a great feeling to be curated especially by kind people. I'll surely Join the community and pay a visit to the YouTube channel. Thanks so much for the curation 😊

Congratulations @saimgopang34! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024