Slaying Kaijus

in Weekend Experiences15 days ago (edited)

image.png
Photo of my laptop displaying the anime, Kaiju No. 8. Just watched the newest episode released today before writing this post.

I love gaming but as much as I love gaming, it's not an activity that I enjoy by myself. I like playing competitively so I need to play against other people. My favorite activity by myself is slaying Kaijus. I love killing monsters with my OP abilities and stuff. Ok this was a joke I would probably be the one getting slayed if it was real. On a real note, watching anime is my favorite activity to do by myself. Watching anime is an activity that I enjoyed since I was a kid. Sadly, I don't have as much time to watch as when I was a teenager.

I remember getting to know anime from Toonami on the cartoon network channel. Toonami was like a night time block of the cartoon network channel that focused on Japanese animation and some American action animation. I remember watching Dragonball, Mar, Prince of Tennis, Bleach, Naruto, Cowboy Bebop and others on this channel. I believe at some point I got tired of waiting for the new episodes of one of the animes. This led me to watching on the internet because it was available and the original Japanese series was ahead so I didn't have to wait for the English dub.

There's a lot of different genres of anime; I am quite open in watching any genre but my favorite is action. There's nothing like watching some slaying and kicking butt. One of the current ones I'm watching from this season is Kaiju No. 8. It's about killing godzilla like creatures but the main character in this anime is able to transform into a kaiju which makes the plot interesting.

Anyways, I think no matter how old I am, I will always enjoy watching anime. I know there are people that don't like anime or have a negative feeling about it. Please feel free to share in the comments why you like or dislike watching anime if not I'm going to go crazy like the guy from the photo.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Heheheh
I’m a lover of anime too
Brotherhood 😂😂
I don’t think I can stop watching it and toonami really helped us back then
Most of the shows on cartoon network are so boring but toonami gave us the best.
I haven’t watched the new episode cause I’m reading the manga
Kaiju no8

ewwww don't read the manga :(. I don't know I don't read manga anymore it takes way too much time lol and make sme less interested in the anime since i know the story D:. This just why i dont really read haha but I did used to read a lot too much. i remember spending maybe few hours one one cuz there was so many chapters.

You should watch the new episode its getting good

I’ll watch it but I want to wait for three or more episodes before I start again

that's so long bro idk how u can wait that many weeks

I like anime a lot too, but I confess that my list is big but I'm lacking time to watch it xD

I've been investing my time more with the hive, so it's hard to stop and watch anime, but I have to take a day to rest and watch my anime too!

!BBH !LOLZ

@shawnnft! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @shiftrox. (10/20)

Who changes the season when Summer is over?
No one, it happens Autumnatically.

Credit: reddit
@shawnnft, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of shiftrox

(7/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

O.O your list is big like your need to watch list?

It's ok being on hive is the right thing. Hopefully you will have some time to watch :3 a lot of good ones this season to watch

Kaiju

That name sounds similar to one of my favorite animes- Kaiji.

never heard of this one before