Weekend-Engagement Week #205: My Favorite Me-Time Activity



It's Sunday and most of the time, I take a day off on this day. However, I had a 2-hour class this morning and will have an hour class later in the evening. Well, it's a blessing, so I don't really mind working a couple hours on my day off from my main job.

I have the whole afternoon free, though. And so, I decided to do one of my favorite Me-Time activities. And that is Painting while listening to music.

image.png


I'm a homebody, but I'm never bored at home. Aside from the fact that I work almost every day, I don't really feel stressed because I enjoy various activities from watching my favorite anime, reading manga and of course, painting.

image.png


Music also plays a huge part in my me-time. I do various activities like reading some stuff online, playing some online mobile games, painting and so on with some of my favorite music on the background. In this photo, IMAGINATION by SpyAir was playing on Spotify. It's one of the opening songs of my favorite anime, HAIKYUU!.

Also, I get to take a day off tomorrow (except for an hour class in the morning) because I have a movie date with my cousin. I'm so excited for it, then I'm staying in their place for a night before coming home the next day. It's been a while since I visited their place as well, so I might as well take the chance. haha

image.png


Going back to my me-time...

Painting is a great way for me to relieve stress and express myself. I mostly make landscapes and anime fan arts. Though this time, I felt like drawing a cloudy night sky and silhouette of some trees.

I started to enjoy drawing when I was young, though there are times when I didn't feel like drawing or painting at all due to various reasons. However, I restarted this hobby earlier this year... and I've been quite consistent. I paint or draw at least once or twice a week... with painting mostly done on the weekend. It's easier to sketch, so I sometimes do it in between my classes, but for painting, I set an hour or two every weekend for it. :)

Progress Shots.png


Above are some progress shots of the painting I did just several minutes ago. After sharing this post, I may take a short nap or watch some anime before I start preparing for my class before dinner. haha

06.jpg

image.png


And that's it for my favorite me-time activity. I finished it in an hour while struggling how to take a photo of myself painting. I did quite well, didn't I? Luckily, my phone didn't fall down. hahah

I'll end this post here. Thanks for reading and I hope you all enjoy the rest of your weekend... and your me-time! (^^,)/

Sort:  

oh wow you can read the japanese lyrics?

Some of them... especially hiragana and katakana, but I only know very few kanji... T_T

o.o thats still good better than me i know barely any :D

Are you interested in learning Japanese?
I stopped studying, though... too lazyy~~~
but I still learn from anime.. xD

o.o i was in the pas but not anymore lol

I see... XD What languages do you speak?

o.o englihs mostly. a small bit chinese

Wow you are very creative. Listening to music while painting is a creative way to boost your imagination. You paint well haha!

Thank you... and I have to agree. Music really helps; be it for boosting imagination or inspiration. Have a nice weekend! ^^

Share your skills on painting pweaseeee, I also want thattttt, haha. I think I'll enjoy more my me time if those what I want to draw during my alone time can be easily drawn in a paper, huhu.

Hahaha.. practice lang... I still need more practice, too... pero, I'm getting back to this hobby, so hopefully, there'll be more progress.. hahah Enjoy lang... ^^

Like you, I never get bored at home. I found very interesting what you do, painting while listening to music, must be so relaxing. Thanks for sharing 🙌🏻

Cool.. what things do you enjoy doing at home??? 😁 And yeah, it's pretty exciting! Thanks for dropping by 😊

My favorite thing is just watching movies and tv shows, but also reading and creating content for hive.

Ohh.. those are really great, too!!! 😄💯 Let's enjoy our me-time!!! 😎✨

haha same tayo ng Me-Time activity :D

Yaaay!! 🙌💯
So, relaxing... Dba??? 😁

haha yes no stress to think of...

Your painting is very nice! I love the way you describe that moment of peace and concentration that painting while listening to music generates in you. It is evident that it is a ritual that helps you to disconnect and express yourself creatively. We agree on another thing, Haikyuu is also my favorite anime, watching it I discovered an immense love for Volleyball. Greetings! 👋

Thank you so much. It's indeed a way for me not only to make use of my free time, but also unwind and relieve stress. By the way, I'm watching Haikyuu! movie tomorrow... (or later today since it's now past midnight here. haha)
I got a ticket for the first showing. <3 Have a great one! ^^

Beautiful colors. I really liked your work!

Thank you... I really enjoy playing with colors. It's relaxing and fun! ^^ Thanks for dropping by and I hope you had a wonderful weekend!

Thank you. Likewise!!