You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

To be honest, I am very interested in my ability to ride a motorbike and I think it is a very important skill in life. Especially in Vietnam, more than 80% of people own a motorbike as their main transport
When I explored or visited some places, I rented a motorbike, I have gone through the most difficult slopes or passes. Sometimes I fell off but luckily the injury was not too big. The truth is that we want to discover interesting land in Vietnam, the first skill we need to know is riding a motorbike carefully

img_4304.jpg

Sort:  

Motorbikes are very cool and a lot of fun. I've had many with my last being a Yamaha R1; riding it was sort of like getting shot out of a gun. So much fun, but probably way too dangerous. I've been to Vietnam and yep, there's certainly a lot of motorbikes there. I hope you get to learn.

I thought Vietnam had more bikes...

Loads of bicycles and motorbikes, both. Millions of them.

The only country that has lots of bikes is India. You can see any kind of bike in India.

I learned with CD 195. You can imagine how heavy the bike is, but yet I made it through. I can ride any kind of bike given to me.

I learned on a Suzuki GS 500. Had a Honda 250 for economy purposes for a few months then Yamaha TRX 850 Twin. From there I stuck with Yamaha's. The R6 (600) and the R1 (1000). I didn't have them to commute though, they were for fun.

Wow amazing about that. You had a nice collection of motorbike

Riding a bike is great. Acquiring skill in it could help you stroll around and in case of emergencies solve a problem with such a skill.

You are right. It is not bulky and so, can go to any kind.of corner.

Exactly. The most interesting benefit of motorbikes is cycling every corner instead of cars

Motorcycles are a good life skill!

Seriously good life skill. It's great to ride it andd you will feel great while riding it

Oh, yeah. I remember reading about that. It sounds kinda dangerous, but necessary. I think it's a balance skill. It also requires courage because one might fall off or even worse. Just be careful doing it.

Yes. Vietnamese have to ride motorbike carefully because of the busy street

Also makes it twice as dangerous for people on the sidewalks or trying to cross the street.

Sometimes I fell off..

:time out:

What the hell do you mean "sometimes i fell off?" You fall off as the passenger and the driver has to turn around and get you or you fall off while operating the handlebars. And by "sometimes," how many times are we talking here?

I learnt how to ride a motorbike with my dad's motorcycle. It was very simple and very easy to ride. You have a great skill but can you ride to a long distance?

I can ride a long distance very well
But when i faced up with difficult street or pass (muddy, rocks) I need more skill

5aa51327d4d2238c7ac3.jpg