Love? without borders?

in Weekend Experiences2 months ago (edited)

I have gotten excited more than once chatting with someone on some page and then exchanging phone numbers, things can get really intense, too much I would say.

From many attempts I remember one time when everything turned out great and it was coincidentally when I had less expectations about it, even that person just wanted to meet new friends because she was just moved to the city, however, unexpectedly for both of us, we had an irresistible attraction when we met to share an ice cream, an attraction that neither the photos nor the messages had achieved.

As I already have experience in meeting people online, there is something I avoid and that is meeting people who are far away, even being in the same country if the person is in another city, I simply avoid it, and when I am in that plan an indispensable requirement for me is that he/she is here in Caracas, where I currently live.

But, as it happens many times, there are exceptions...

When the quarantine for the Covid-19 pandemic began, during those first days, I felt a bit anxious and although I am very lonely in life, at that moment I wanted to have at least one virtual friend to share thoughts and whatever might come up, so I entered one of those pages and sent something like a mass message to girls in my city and the closest cities. Surely some of them would answer me.

Although in cases like these, it is not only a matter of receiving an answer, but after receiving it, to continue to be interested and to be reciprocated. It is a challenge and a matter of the universe being in our favor, although many times these signals from the universe are misinterpreted or nonexistent.

For those days, I felt a connection like never before with a person who lives in a city near Caracas, about 3 hours away. My conversations with her made my days more bearable and pleasant, we talked about almost anything, at any time, we exchanged voice notes, photos and videos.

After only a couple of months of communication she told me that she was willing to move to another city and live with me and I told her that this was something to think about very well, besides she lived in a much more comfortable house than mine in a much quieter area to live.

I could not do that to a girl about to finish her degree with a good position in a company.

Considering my refusal, she offered me to move in with her. Fortunately, my kitty had had a litter of babies and those days I couldn't just abandon them, because otherwise I had nothing left to lose, that's what I thought at the time.

This is real love



We continued to communicate intensely for several months.

I had an idea of her based on the things she told me and the long conversations we had, as well as many photos I saw.

After a while, more than a year, maybe 2, we saw each other, we had a great time together and it was only after sharing intimate moments that she told me a good part of the truth about herself, which was not nearly as much as she had led me to believe before.

I was chatting all that time not only virtually, but I got my hopes up with someone unreal, who didn't really show herself as she was.

Social networks lend themselves to create fantasy stories, you can see a lot and hear a lot and believe that only because of that you are seeing reality, but some people are really good at the art of lying.

I knew of the case of a guy who was enraptured by a girl he contacted through a page and as the days went by he confided some personal and family matters to her. It turned out that this woman was part of a criminal group that was in charge of kidnapping people and extorting money from the family. They kidnapped the boy the day he went to meet who he thought was his new love. Luckily, he lived to tell the tale after his family paid the ransom, which prompted him to move to another country.

Meeting people on the Internet has many risks, although meeting them in person is often risky, in both cases you have to be very careful and cautious.

Of course, there are also people who are worth knowing and who have good intentions. How can I be so sure? Because I belong to the group of those who have good intentions, however, I am cautious.

Now, taking into account everything I have written so far, plus some other things I have not written, I would not move to another country because I feel in love with someone, because if I have not seen the person before I can not speak of love between us, only of infatuation which is something else and it is a stage of illusion and desire that is temporary, however, love is built when you think you know the other person well.

Although, I believe that we never get to know the other person well, even we ourselves change, it would be a shame not to do so.

In short, I would not move to another country because I think I have found love. With my luck, it is likely that the person would see me at the airport, turn around and not answer me anymore. That would leave me in faraway lands, paying rent, having to work, with a broken heart and endless regrets.

Truly, photographs and video calls are one thing, but the energy that each person emanates is something else, something inexplicable but totally real.

I still believe in love, I never want to stop believing. I still believe that there are many people who can be trusted, even so, if someday my changing nature challenges me to consider moving to another country just to be with someone, I don't think so, but it is a possibility, first I would make sure I always have a return ticket, just in case.



Thank you for accompanying me. I wish you health, well-being and fulfillment.



This writing is inspired by @galenkp's proposal for this weekend.

Photographs of my property.

Sort:  

Hello @verdesmeralda. It's a gamble whenever you meet someone new and is in the process of learning about them. Meeting people online I feel can be a disaster. Individuals who seek out others online are sometimes experts in doing so. I've read so many catfish stories and others where the people are not truthful. Fake photos and lives are easy to manipulate.

It's difficult trying to find love. And true love even harder. I'm not saying it can't be done online. With the millions of men and women in one's own country, there has to be someone waiting to be discovered. The temptation to do evil is too prevalent online and easy to rob someone of their trust.

I love your perspective on dating and traveling to another country after meeting someone on the internet. Stick to your principals and you will find happiness. And, as you say, no matter where you travel...make sure you have a return ticket home.

Thanks for sharing. Take care and have a good rest of your weekend.

!ALIVE
!LADY

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave me such a meaningful and valuable comment.

Certainly meeting people online is a challenge and a lottery, some people have won the prize, but like any lottery very few win. Although meeting new people through the traditional way also has risks, meeting them online has more risk because as you say it is very easy to manipulate reality in this way.

And as for the ticket back home, for me it is essential, we can not blindly trust someone we do not know.

Thank you very much for your visit and support. Happy week to you!

You are welcome. It was a pleasure to engage with you. Take care.

!ALIVE
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @verdesmeralda and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/19 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@verdesmeralda! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @verdesmeralda and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/19 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.


Curator.png


Thank you very much for your support! 🤗

What a story! That's the risk you run when you chat with someone on the internet, you just have to be smart and cautious not to fall into traps or with a broken heart, although anyone can break a heart,

I think you said it very well, anyone can break a heart.

And well, many times even being cautious, unfortunate things happen, but even with all the risks I think you can still trust people a little bit. I have always said that whoever does not trust is because he cannot be trusted.

Finding love is too risky nowadays, especially through social media. But I believe there's still some that have a genuine heart. Hope you can find one someday.

Thank you very much for your kind words and good wishes.

May there be lots of love in your life!

Finding love on social media can be very dangerous. When chatting with someone online, it's important to stay cautious to avoid getting cheated

Yes, we really have to be very cautious and not reveal too much about ourselves. And if at some point you are going to have a face-to-face meeting, it might be a good idea to be accompanied, even if our companion is hidden or camouflaged.