You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Language Model "AI" Tools Heading for 🚽?

in Programming & Dev11 months ago

I'm looking at that header image, and I was thinking.. is that Stable Diffusion? It does emit some of that energy when I zoom in, lol.

Anyway, imo, these automated training models are probably not going to go very well unless they also include a model to determine if the content they are learning from is good or not. That itself is also very challenging, because the internet is evolving every day. You wouldn't expect an AI model to guess the meaning of "fr" and "mid" out of context...

(on a side note, gen Z language is really, really odd for me. Perhaps I'm old.)

On the topic of freedom to access data, this itself is also difficult... I would say that scraping will prevail. It's the internet. If someone wants something they will get it. Watching everything trying to react is kinda interesting tho... My hope is that at the end there will be AI content detection tools for just about literally everything, and they will be available everywhere, so that people will not get away with zero effort crap. For now the tools seem to be working fine, but for how long, hmm.

Sort:  

is that Stable Diffusion?

Midjourney :)