You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Superwoman!

in The Ink Well24 days ago

Nobody, I mean Nobody can top one of your stories. Or rather three of your stories. What an amazing life you've had. You do realize there is at least one book this, don't you? And then the movie. They would both be best sellers.

The one thing that doesn't surprise me is that you fought back. That's the girl I know.

Thanks for the chuckles. Thanks for the entertainment.

Sort:  

Amazing? Well, I'm not so sure about that but trouble does seem to love me. I used to think it was my parents who caused the maelstrom of chaos that swirled around me and that once I struck out on my own the waters would magically calm.
Speaking of books, how is your husband's war memoir coming along?

I used to think it was my parents who caused the maelstrom of chaos that swirled around me

It might be genetic 😄

The book is on hold. We've had a health blip here and it seems to be suggesting a lack of optimism, to be collecting memories. I'll wait on that for calmer waters.

It might be genetic

Hahaha. That would explain a lot!
Sorry to hear about the book. Hopefully, it'll get back on track. My father had such a crazy life I wish I'd been able to record more of it before he lost his mind, but he was such a man for secrets and disinformation it was often hard to tell the truth from the fabrication.

Your little brother sells candy on weekends after the stores are closed - how enterprising!
And the neighbors plot a scheme to rob him.
"I called the cops!" - never mind nobody even has phones? Just, a "phonebox" - doesn't sound like the USA. :)
--How long ago was this? (No, no need to answer that!)

You are enterprising and amazing.
And a great story teller. That this actually happened makes it all the better.
Or not. It sets my teeth on edge. These thieves and assailants - keep taking 'em down!!!