You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: July 2023 News, Updates and Monthly Contest from The Ink Well

in The Ink Well11 months ago

Hello lovely @theinkwell community.

Finally I've published a story here, in response to the July prompt. Unfortunately the story has some issues. When I first wrote it, the violence was a bit out of order for this community, so I had to go back and edit, especially the end. Also, I just read the prompt instructions for this month and see that these were quite specific. All the elements of a strong story were to be included, especially dialog. There isn't a word of dialog in my story! Sorry.

Please don't consider the story as part of the competition. I just wanted to publish a story in the community and this is what came out of my imagination.

Dream