THE POWER OF PERSPECTIVE

in The Ink Well2 months ago

"I once braved a challenging chemistry course (ugh, I still shudder at the thought, as I've always hated chemistry), determined to conquer it. I attended every class, scribbled detailed notes, and devoured the textbooks, but I still struggled to understand the material.

IMG-20240425-WA0010(1).jpg

Despite my efforts, my grade was a disappointing E - a harsh reminder that I just wasn't getting it. Feeling defeated, I confided in a friend, expecting him to pinpoint my mistakes. Instead, he gently revealed that I was merely scratching the surface. 'Reading and understanding aren't enough,' he said.
"You need to go deeper, ask questions, make connections, and think critically." In that moment, I realized I had been focusing on just passing the course rather than truly understanding the material. It was a tough pill to swallow, but I learned a valuable lesson: reading is just the beginning. To truly succeed, you need to engage, think critically, and make connections. I vowed to approach future courses with a new mindset, one that goes beyond just reading the words on the page."
Anyways I do not do chemistry anymore and I am happy.
IMG-20240425-WA0009.jpg



Images gotten from Whatsapp Meta Ai

Sort:  

You quit the chemistry class because you couldn't cope, looks like something I would do to .

@chizzy1, we do not accept AI content in The Ink Well. Please read our rules carefully before posting again in our community.

Here is some additional information to help you get acquainted with The Ink Well:

  • Be sure to read The Ink Well community rules at the top of the community home page, and check out our FAQ about The Ink Well.
  • We accept two kinds of short stories in The Ink Well: fictional stories and creative nonfiction stories.
  • You can find some great articles on fiction story writing in our catalog of fiction writing tips.
  • You can find information about what we are looking for in creative nonfiction stories in this post.

Additionally, we expect everyone who posts in The Ink Well to engage in the community by reading and commenting on the work of at least two other community members.

p.s. We do not tolerate low-quality posts or AI in The Ink Well.