You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOLO / SVUV - The Ink Well Prompt #162

in The Ink Well2 months ago

May we smile? Clever story, personifying characters in a game. There is a movie, Free Guy, that offers the same perspective. In Free Guy the NPCs are about to be eliminated by an avaricious human who wants to muscle in on games designed by someone else. In this story, it is in pursuit of gaming efficiency that the NPCs will be living only one life. Uses less RAM.

You have great dialog and scene setup. The piece where the character is cut in half and Scruffy is flattened is hilarious. Dialog is great and adds to a highly readable, highly entertaining story.

Thank you for sharing this with us, @jadams2k18.

Sort:  

Thaaaaank you! Thank you very much!

I have been improving my storytelling by reading and studying on the internet about storytelling, dialogues and more; I still have a long way to go but your feedback encourages me to keep getting better.

In Free Guy the NPCs are about to be eliminated ...

Now that you mention it, I do remember seeing that movie, I really liked it. 😄