Daily Grind #80 - Playing Dread Nature

in Gods On Chain2 months ago

Greetings!

Welcome to the weekly edition of my "Daily Grind" series of blogs. Dread Awakening went live today and luckily I got the chance to buy some cards and try Dreadtouch in Daily Play & Earn. I was excited about this set because I saw some good cards in the Nature domain. I am an avid Nature user so I immediately tried the Dreadtouch deck I built.

First impression: Dreadtouch Nature is fun to play

My first impression of the Dreadtouch keyword for Nature is, it is "fun" to play. With this set, avid Nature users can now make a more aggro deck with additional firepower that it lacked previously. With this new type of deck, I was able to win 8 out of 10 games today between Auric Gold and Solar Gold.

Featured Match

In this featured match I was up against a deck that Nature is traditionally weak, Aggro/Rockdrakes Death. Using Dreadtouch Nature, I was surprised that I finally beat this deck archetype.

God Power: Animal Bond (1/2 badger is perfect for sacrifice)

Mulligan

I am still finding out the best mulligan for this deck, but for now I am looking for my 1-2 mana cards as my starting hand.

1 Mana

I was not able to record the first turn

2 Mana

My opponent got Wind-up Roller, I got Vanguard Axewoman. I played my god power and killed Wind-Up Roller with Vanguard Axewoman.

3 Mana

My opponent played Rockdrakes Egg. My Badger went face. I played Mire Walker and Underbrush Boar.

4 Mana

My opponent killed Underbrush Board with Blight Bomb. I played my god power, I played Swarm Madness and I sacrificed my Badger. I killed Rockdrakes using Swarm Madness.

5 Mana

My opponent played Canopic Hoarder and summoned a Rockdrake. I killed Canopic Hoarder with one Ant. I played Vanir Lion, I buffed my Mire Walker and I killed Rockdrake. I played Sanctuary Steed.

5.1 Mana

My opponent played another Rockdrake Egg. My opponent played Voidwach Serpent. I went face with Sanctuary Steed. I killed the two creatures of my opponent using Dread Deer (I sacrificed Sanctuary Steed). Two Rockdrakes were Summoned. I play Vanguard Axewoman and Mire Walker. I attacked the remaining Rockdrake with Vanguard Axewoman.

6 Mana

My opponent played Borrowing Scarab and Uninvited Guest. My opponent played Spirit Storm. My opponent killed one of my creatures. I played Underbrush Boar and Wildfire. I went face with Vanir Lion and Mire Walker. At the end of my turn, Underbrush Board killed the remaining creature of my opponent.

6.1 Mana

/ My opponent played Blackfire Fledging and sacrificed it to Catacomb Pariah which killed two of my creatures, Vanir Lion is the only one left. I went face and I played Sudden Bloom. I killed Catacomb Pariad with my Vanir Lion.

7 Mana

My opponent played Voidwatch Brand, Vrock, and Brood Parasite. My opponent played Sufuric Rain which killed all two creatures of my opponent and summoned a frontline creature while I still had one (which is Vanir Lion). I killed the frontline creature with Lightning Strike. I went face with 9/6 Vanir Lion and it is GG.

7.1 Mana

7.2 Mana

8 Mana

8.1 Mana

8.2 Mana

8.3 Mana

9 Mana

My Deck

Deck Code
GU_1_5_NAONAONAPNAPHAFHAFBHMBHMNACBCCBCCNAJNALNALNAENAENANNANNCfNCfCBxCBxIATIATCCPCBpCBpCByCByIAR

Here are the gameplays of my other victories

Victory # 2

Victory # 3

Victory # 4

Victory # 5

Victory # 6

Victory # 7

Victory # 8


That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.


Thank you very much to all of the Hive Ecosystem Curation Teams/Individuals, I am very grateful for the upvotes/curation/support. God bless you all!


I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, and farming (rice/vegetables), and I have two decades of experience as an I.T. professional


Sort:  

Hi, I like how "Crackling Madness" summons 3 creatures that attack and then revive to attack again, nice Nature deck.👍👍👍

Very nice indeed, it is not widely used on Control Nature decks.

woah bro you alreayd made a deck for this and it seems strong to be that annoying rockdrake deck. are the battles in mythic

The battles are in Solar Gold and Ethereal Diamond. It is fun to play, yet it is a bit slow. I like this deck more than Food Chain.

no itsa great deck idk i played in midngiht shadow tho. not suer why someone in solar gold had such a strong deck lol i fell down