Daily Grind 82: Mythic Finally!

in Gods On Chain27 days ago

Greetings!

Welcome to the weekly edition of my "Daily Grind" series of blogs. I bounced up and down from Auric Gold, Solar Gold, and Ethereal Diamond these previous weeks. For weeks I was always near going to Mythic but I always got de-rank, and then an unexpected happened, I finally achieved MYTHIC! Using a budget war deck that I have been playing for about a month now, I beat the competition by playing fast and aggressively.

In Ethereal Diamond I was able to post a 5-1 record which ranked me up to Mythic for the first time since I played the game years ago. I knew that it was only a matter of time before I would finally achieve what every player is dreaming of, Mythic. I think I achieved this feat by being familiar with the deck that I am using. With a combination of speed and aggression, I was able to finally go to Mythic. By, the way, I did it with budget war deck.

Featured Match

In this featured match I was up against another Zoo War deck that is equally fast, aggressive, and lethal.

God Power: Fracture (I always use this god power whenever I face a war deck)

Mulligan

In mulligan, I am always looking for my 1-2 mana cards to start the game.

1 Mana

I played Valka's Captain. My opponent played Tavern Brawler and killed Valka's Captain.

2 Mana

I played Wood-cutter Imp and I went face. My opponent played Blade of Styx and killed my Wood-cutter Imp.

3 Mana

I played Iron-tooth Goblin to destroy Blade of Styx, then I buffed Iron-tooth Goblin with Trial Spirit, and I went face with my Hook. My opponent played Skollkin Valkerie and Blade of Styx. My opponent killed my Iron-tooth Goblin with his Blade of Styx.

4 Mana

I played my second Iron-tooth Goblin to destroy the relic of my opponent. I killed Skollhin Valkerie with my Trial Spirit and my good power (fracture). I played Trial Spirit to heal my second Trial Spirit. My opponent played Valka's Captain and reduced the hp of my Trial Spirit using his god power.

5 Mana

I killed Valka's Captain with Iron-tooth Goblin. I went face with Trial Spirit. I buffed my second Trial Spirit with Redfume Serum to 7/6 and I went face. My opponent conceded and it was GG.

My Deck

Deck Code

GU_1_6_KBjKBjCBaCBaBHMBHMCDqCDqIDjIDjCBBCBBOAGOAGCAZCAZHAcHAcIAZIAZKBhKBhCEcKBiKBiCCLCCLMApMApIDr

Here are the gameplays of my other victories

Victory # 2

Victory # 3

Victory # 4


That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.


Thank you very much to all of the Hive Ecosystem Curation Teams/Individuals, I am very grateful for the upvotes/curation/support. God bless you all!


I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, and farming (rice/vegetables), and I have two decades of experience as an I.T. professional