GODS UNCHAINED - WEEKEND EVENT RUN - BUDGET AGGRO WAR EDITION

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

Blue and Red Neon Let's Play Gaming Facebook Cover (4).gif

Hello world and fellow Hivers

This is my first post after a long time absence from the platform the reason was that I didn't have a lot of free time available and I didn't want to push myself into writing articles when I wasn't in the mood. So this little break is over now and I should probably share my progress from GU during this period as you would see I changed my deck entirely into an even more value-for-money option. Well, some of you were really curious if there are low-budget solutions for reaching and sustaining at the top ranks and I will let you know that with this deck I was able to sustain at Diamond rank for about 2 weeks without de-ranking on Gold but reaching really close to promote into Mythic. So let's review this deck and my progress in the past event.

DIVIDERS godus.png

Report from Weekend Event

2022-11-22 (6).png

Thoughts about the results

So as you can see I manage to perform 9 wins out of 18 in Diamond rank and at some of my games it was my fault that I didn't get the W. Anyway it's pretty good results for a deck that costs only $11.93, and it becomes even better if you think that the majority of the decks I face costs couple hundred dollars. Overall I'm really pleased with the performance of my deck and probably I am going to stick up with it in the next event unless I find out something more interesting.

Decklist

2022-11-22 (8).png

As you would expect the overall win rate is pretty balanced also at 56.1% in 41 matches. I would like to state again that this deck is worth 10 bucks and I believe that most of you could afford to construct it or a similar version of it.

DIVIDERS godus.png

One card that I am thinking of investing in is the Oddi, Valka's herald. this card is pretty awesome and the main reason I want to add it is the effect that it has to reduce the cost of a card on your hand. This could be quite useful because it could give me the opportunity to play even more minions in a short period of time and pressure even more on my opponent's formation. My only concern is that this card is worth something around 10 bucks right now and I am not sure how big would be the impact of this particular card.

DIVIDERS godus.png

Unpacking Rewards

2022-11-22 (21).png

2022-11-22 (22).png

2022-11-22 (23).png

2022-11-22 (24).png

2022-11-22 (25).png

2022-11-22 (26).png

2022-11-22 (27).png

2022-11-22 (28).png

2022-11-22 (29).png

2022-11-22 (30).png

Well the rewards were not pretty good this time but I got some cards that I liked and I also got some cards that I didn't have until now. The highlights were that I got 1 Legendary that I didn't have the Frey, Archmage of Selene, and 2 Epics; Void Flash and Wildfire.

DIVIDERS godus.png

Watch the Action!

Against Death

My first battle was against a Zombie Death deck and most of you already know that I get pretty emotional when I am facing this specific deck. I had some control over the board at the very early stages of the battle but I was threatened to lose it at 2:29 and then my deck showed its strength. I really enjoyed this battle because there were many ups and downs and there was a lot of struggle in order to survive. Enjoy!

Against War

In this battle prepare yourself to witness a lot of trades and you will see a lot of times that the control over the board is constantly changing between my opponent and me. It was indeed a very difficult battle and my opponent had an answer for every play I made and which made the whole battle really intense. I am sure that you will like it.

DIVIDERS godus.png

Thank you for reading

  • Don't forget to leave your thoughts and questions in the comment section!
  • If you want to view more of my posts and take participate in future giveaways I am planning, you can follow me. :)
  • Images used in this post are owned and open-sourced by godsunchained.com
  • The thumbnail of this post was made at canva.com.
  • If you're looking for the next game to play, Gods Unchained is a great game that you should check out. Sign up using my referral code: fpYKjVqOJW on the website here https://godsunchained.com/account/register?referral=fpYKjVqOJWd


Vote for us.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lofone ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.


Congratulations, @lofone Your Post Got 100% Boost.
@lofone Burnt 92.734 UPME & We Followed That Lead.

upme.link

Contact Us : CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel

Well done @lofone! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to see your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Congratulations on your legendary card "Free, Archmage of Selene", I hope to see it in action soon.👍👍👍

Thank you very much mate! Have a great weekend!
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@lofone(4/5) tipped @elcholitosanto (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Love the composition of this deck, I am using War on casual so I am going this deck a try.