Rolly Gang Facts - Week of March 20, 2023

2023-03-20-facts.png

Week of March 20, 2023* archive: https://gu.cabbit.dev/rolly-gang/past-weeks/2023-03-20.html

On a whim, I made a leaderboard site that tracks the Top 10 Players who got the most wins in Casual Mode with at least one Rolling Watcher in their deck: https://gu.cabbit.dev/rolly-gang

Personally, it's a nice change of pace. It only tracks matches between Monday 8am PDT/PST and Thursday 10pm PDT/PST, polling the /match endpoint every minute for matches that just ended. It will not do any backtracking when the Gods Unchained API is inaccessible.

It piggybacks off of GUDecks: each player name links to their stats page, where after changing the mode from "Rank Constructed" to "Casual Constructed," their recent matches can be found.

This is a small effort to make Casual Mode a little fun. Let me know what you think and if you have any suggestions! If I can streamline this, I might make a few more Casual Mode leaderboards with different rulesets. I'll also try to post each finalized leaderboard on Hive. Thanks for reading!

*This first week is a test week that ran a little over a day and not the full week

Sort:  

Love this! Now I've got to start playing pebbles!

polling the /match endpoint every minute for matches that just ended

This is nice, I love the every-minute match-up updating.