Would you have paid out of your own pocket ?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

think of the last post you upvoted.

how much was your upvote and think if you had to pay for it out of your hive balance would you have paid for it ?

if yes would it have been different amount from your upvote?

Sort:  

My last upvote was 0.3 Hive.
I wouldn't pay out of pocket, if there wasn't anything to gain.
Otherwise we would just lose money

thank you , i paid 5 cent for your comment in this instant i would have paid 5 cent out of my own pocket for your honest opinion.

I get that.
When a company makes a survey they also paid for infomation, which valuable :D

Not all posts we upvote has useful infomation to me or not enough to pay for it.

I do pay for upvotes, by buying Hive and renting delegations. Unless you're a whale or very popular, Hive is like a lottery where you put in small contributions and hope to gain a big reward when a post hits the front page or you win a contest.

Its easier now than ever with the communities and if you make quality content.
I gain more HP from curation than I do from my post.