You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "End of the Road" for @roleerob?

in The Man Cave2 months ago (edited)

It's very unfortunate to read this. Your content is solely your own and has your unique voice all over it - I could recognize your writing without seeing your name! The fact that HiveWatchers and co. can choose to target someone like you is simply unfathomable and despicable. Whatever good they may have done in the past... the scales have greatly tipped over to the other side. Not to mention, it's largely run by one person who loves having this power, and completely lacks empathy for other people as evidenced by my interactions with them. No one person should have so much power to destroy others on this blockchain.

I do hope that you "proof of life" comments will be frequent, as you definitely do provide value here. By the majority, you are appreciated.

Edit: I just saw you mention below that it was on behalf of someone else that you saw was downvoted that you're resigning. The sentiment does remain the same.

Sort:  

🌄 Good morning! ☕ Thank you for your kind words. This stood out ...

"Your content is solely your own and has your unique voice all over it - I could recognize your writing without seeing your name!"

... as I have always put a lot of work into my content "in here."

This is one of the most important aspects of what I attempted to communicate in my last post:

"Whatever good they may have done in the past... the scales have greatly tipped over to the other side."

Most will still try to claim something along the lines of "more good than bad ..." As is now crystal clear, I do not agree.

So, now my account will be on the "collateral damage" list. It isn't the first. It most assuredly will not be the last. Along the way, the damage to everyone's investment is a sad reality unfortunately.


I do hope, for your sake and that of the many good Hivians still laboring away, that the "powers that be" finally get it figured out. If that day ever arrives and you are still around, please feel free to reach out and let me know.

Thanks for investing your time to write this! 🫡👋