Miniature painting - A remote work

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Good day Hivers. I trust you are all doing well. Today I'll be sharing with you all a miniature watercolor painting I made for a client I met on Twitter.

VIS_20200122_144920.jpg

23swXV8TTdSfCAMefZgEG2MHmtqq9ibT4QeFL1viVbJRuMz1ESKLDzE1PJdn7RaEnVaKW.png

This painting was inspired by a poem shared by a client I met on Twitter app. He has seen a recent abstract painting I shared and asked me to interpret it's meaning which I gladly did. I never knew it was gonna lead me to doing business with him.

I wish I can share the poem with you all but I can't because it's not mine and I can't tell it has been released to the public yet. The poem talks about his childhood experience with his friends in a small local community. How they would pee and compete in whose pee could go higher.

I thought about my experience too.. What a beautiful poem with sweet memories and that was how I was about to come with a vision like the painting above. Since it was a remote job (he is a Nigerian, based abroad) I made some demo sketches portraying how the final result would be with pen:

VIS_20200120_162906.jpg

I first made this sample and sent to him, he bought the idea and felt it would be much better to back them from viewers so as to hide their genitals.

I thought of it and felt it was a great idea, so I made another sample.

VIS_20200121_190437.jpg

He saw this and liked it more, still he felt if I could make the first boy face the boy at the last making it seem like they were communicating

I imagined it in my head and felt that would be a master piece so I went directly to paint and sent the final result to him.

VIS_20200122_144920.jpg
He liked it immediately and bought the original piece.

Creating this piece was real fun because it made me realize my skill as an illustrator. Well.. Aside from this I made three other paintings for him which I'll be sharing with you all anytime soon

23swXV8TTdSfCAMefZgEG2MHmtqq9ibT4QeFL1viVbJRuMz1ESKLDzE1PJdn7RaEnVaKW.png


KINDLY SUPPORT ME WITH YOUR LIKES, COMMENT,REBLOG AND UPVOTES AS THIS WORLD FUEL ME TO CREATE MORE BEAUTIFUL CONTENTS. ❤️ THANKS FOR VIEWING ❤️


23swXV8TTdSfCAMefZgEG2MHmtqq9ibT4QeFL1viVbJRuMz1ESKLDzE1PJdn7RaEnVaKW.png