You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mother Nature (mixed media on paper)

in Sketchbook23 days ago (edited)

Greetings Dear Silvia,

Oh...She's lovely...very creative and whimsical.

Thank you for the reblog...very kind of you.

We ordered the lady's frame today....Sweet! ...glass or no glass over it?

Wishing you and yours a happy weekend.^__^

Caio/Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks, dear Bleujay! Glass or no glass over it? I don't know, but some of my collectors use to hang oil on canvas without glass because they love to watch the colors with no "filters", some others prefer add the glass to protect them. ^_^

Oh thank you for your kind reply dear Silvia,

Those two thoughts ran through my head...so I thought lets ask the artist...hehe. Of course as an artist...I was always taught never frame an oil...but this painting left bleujay undecided...I see I am not the only one. ^__^

For now, not under glass, however at least I know it is an option later and the artist will not be horrified. Smiles!

Happy Sunday,

Bleujay