Art Journal: A Quick Painting Of Misty Woods

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)

Greetings Hiver friends, How are you there? Welcome to my art journal! Another black and white painting I created today, this is just a simple painting, but I really enjoyed painting with just two acrylic colors. I finished it in just 25 minutes.

Method:
• Paint the background with titanium white and small amount of mars black, and blend them together, creating some nice texture and depth, highlight the misty effect.
• Painting distance trees should appear in light color, then the big trees is darker with the highlights of titanium white.
•Put bushes on the foreground and some extra detail.

Materials:

Painting Process:


This the final piece.
I hope you like this post and thank you for stopping by! Happy Painting and have a blissful day!😀

@caydenshan

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @artsyfunai ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Simply beautiful Bro, I like the straight line trees.

if you hadn't pointed out that this was a piece of your artwork, I'd have been sure these trees would look as real as they would irl when seen from afar 😃 thank you for sharing about your awesome work!
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz
!ALIVE

@caydenshan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

This! I love this one! I love what you did with the shadows though I think they could use a bit more gray for most at the bottom but this is pretty!