My Favorite Actress | The Beautiful and Elegant Jeon Do Yeon

The new school term has started and I am back to my routine of fetching the kids to and from school. I spent more time on the road since my daughter is in high school and the traffic jam is longer and heavier. I hate that aspect of my day but it's no different from other parents who have to go through a similar routine. But enough about that and let's focus on this drawing.

This beautiful lady is Jeon Do Yeon, my favorite South Korea actress. I became a fan after watching her in a SK's movie called You Are My Sunshine. She has acted in many dramas and films but is not very well-known due to her film choices (steamy and raunchy genres). However, although she is not very popular, she is "widely respected and celebrated for her acting abilities, and many young SK actresses have cited her as a role model" (Source: Wikipedia)

She won Best Actress at the 60th Cannes Film Festival, for her performance in Secret Sunshine in 2007.

But my favorite performance of hers would be as Soon Nam, in Birthday (2019). The movie plot explored the tragic sinking of the Mv Sewol Ferry that killed 304 people, the majority of them were high school students who were on a school trip to Jeju Island. The storyline was so heartbreaking and Do Yeon portrayed her role as a grieving mother to perfection. I cried for a long time even after the end credits finished rolling.

I completed watching her sweet rom-com drama, Crash Course In Romance, last week. And I am looking forward to her next project, a movie, called Kill Boksoon which will be released on Netflix on 31 March 2023.

❤️ The Portrait ❤️

The reference portrait is taken from Wire Image. Here is the link to the source.

licensed-image.jpg

Materials I used:

  • 165gsm acid-free paper
  • Mars Lumograph Black pencils
  • Derwent Graphic pencils
  • Black marker
  • Black pen
  • Black and silver color pencils
  • Sakura White Gelly Roll pen

And the progress photos:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

And the completed portrait...

6.jpg


That's it for now. If you read this far, thank you. I appreciate it so much! Kindly give me a follow if you like my content. I mostly write about making art, life musing, and our mundane yet charming family life here in Klang Valley, Malaysia.

Note: All images used belong to me unless stated otherwise.

Thank you for visiting and reading my post. I hope you like it!

💲💲💲 Blog on Read.Cash And Earn Bitcoin Cash Like Me. Click Here 💲💲💲

Check out my NFT Collections on OpenSea

My Third NFT Collection - Women Empowerment - Is Now Available On NFTShowroom

nftshowroom.jpg

Sort:  

Though I'm not familiar with her work as an actor, your portrait of Jeon do Yeon is a remarkable likeness! @coloringiship 💯🎬

Keep up the great work 👩‍🎨✏🎨

@tipu curate

Thank you so much for your kind words ❤️

excellent work. regards

Thank you so much!