A Portrait of a Woman

in Sketchbook5 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240104_175755.jpg

Hello everyone and welcome to the year 2024. Alright, so today I decided to grace the hive ecosystem with my sketch of a portrait of a woman.

As usual I made use of my trusted HB pencil and A4 paper.

Below are the stages of which I made the sketch.

IMG_20240104_174540.jpg

The first stage, I drew the facial outline of the woman which includes the hair and head majorly.

IMG_20240104_174716.jpg

In the second stage, I sketched out the facial features which include the eyes, nose and mouth.

IMG_20240104_175225.jpg

The third stage, I shaded the eyebrows to give the face a particular distinction. Actually this helped me to grade my work if I was on course or not. So…we can just actually term this stage an intermediary.

IMG_20240104_175755.jpg

The fourth and final stage is where I completed the work. Shaded the facial features, brought out the jawlines, the pupils, hairline and shaded the short hair too.

I hope you like my sketch of this beautiful woman and below is a compilation of my steps in a gif.

See you all in my next post, thank you.

ezgif.com-optimize.gif

All pictures were taken by me with my phone

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

I love this sketch. I love the bob hairstyle. Looks full and suits the face well. Amazing work! Hope to see more of your work.

!discovery 39

Thank you for your warm words of encouragement and I'm happy you like my sketch.

Congratulations @daveyjones8! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!