Watercolor : Hedgehog

in Sketchbook27 days ago

Today I have hedgehog made in the watercolor for you. I have been trying to get as simple watercolor art as possible. I may soon would cover a lot of objects and animals, floral pattern etc.

First step was very light amount of the sketch and then I wanted to add the color one by one. So the first step was the getting the very light version of the hedgehog done.

As you can see the initial sketch and the display of the hedgehog was kind of pretty interesting there. I loved how the perspective was with that hedgehog but I kind of rushed it before I could get it off the head. So made it quickly.

Next is the adding of the watercolor. I tried to add multiple colors and then made sure that I would be able to get enough colors to make the animal worth looking at in 2nd run.

Finally the black inking is where I have to get the animal right. And also it would be reasonable to use the same on the animal and get the art properly done with small corners in such way that it appears like wild hedgehog.

So the final inking step.

I hope you kind of liked the process of the hedgehog using the watercolor. I will see you soon :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @doodlebird! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024