Color Wheel Art Challenge | Lemons (Yellow)

in Sketchbook10 months ago

Hi guys welcome back to another art post! The other day, my Aunt challenged me to the Color Wheel Art Challenge! In the Color Wheel Art Challenge, you have to pick a random color on the wheel and make anything in that color! I picked yellow and made this lemon :

SmartSelect_20230727_170822_MediBang Paint.jpg

My Aunt already shared her post here on Hive a few days ago. You can check it out: Color wheel art challenge: Today, I drew in pink.

Right here as you can see my Aunt drew something already but I haven't started drawing yet. Haha. But this is when I was gonna draw the Lemon, my Aunt put a picture of a lemon on her phone so I could copy it.

20230722_175417.jpg

Here you can see me drawing but my hand is blocking the way :( But when I finished it, it turned out so good! Thanks to my Aunt who gave me some Medibang tricks. I'm so happy!

20230722_175455.jpg

Here you can see me starting to draw the lemon! To be honest I think I'm getting good at drawing :) And sometimes I draw on my Mom's tablet or on a piece of paper, this might be the best drawing I've ever done. 👀
20230722_175315.jpg

Screenshot_20230723_120217_MediBang Paint.jpg

Wow I already finished drawing the sliced lemon on this part! And I'm about to draw another lemon because my Aunt wanted me to draw another lemon that had leaves. 😒 But I still did it so I could challenge my self :D

Screenshot_20230723_120159_MediBang Paint.jpg

If you saw the drawing in real life then it would look so much better. And I think i kinda made it level 2 realistic 👀

export202307231224528227.jpg

Here are the finished drawing on the art wheel!! But if you zoom into the lemons it would look so much more cooler!

What do you think should be the next color I should paint on? I'm thinking blue, or purple. We'll find out next time.

My Auntie shared the template of the color wheel if you would also like to do the Color Wheel Art Challenge here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1uyroCWkVygKpwPv3oRZdwMgBlAFAVVtt/view?usp=drivesdk

That's all for now. Thank you so much for checking out my post!

gabbie footer.gif

Content created by Gabbie with a little help from mom. This account is moderated by my mom, @arrliinn.

Who is Gabbie?

Find our more about me here : Hi, I'm Gabbie.

Sort:  

Nice work, my love! <3 I think I want to do this challenge, too!

Greetings,
Your project looks well developed with a great finish artwork.
It is really beautiful
Thank you for sharing
Peace