Inktober Day 20: Frost

in Sketchbook8 months ago

Hello! 🥶

frost5.png

frost4.png

For this blog, I chose the prompt "frost". 🥶 Originally, I wanted to draw Jack Frost from The Rise of the Guardians. When I think of frost, I imagine cold stuff like Winter. Hmmm, but I changed my mind and just drew a simple girl with a hoodie and a red scarf. 😁 Here, I used a soft brush with an 80 percent opacity for the lineart. I used a symmetrical ruler for the eyes, eyebrows, and mouth. I then applied dull base colors in separate layers.

frost3.png

frost2.png

I first did the details on the face by adding shadows, eye shine, and blush. I then applied the shadowings and diagonal lines for the hair and clothing.

Final Art

frost1.png

Lastly, I applied a snow brush to those little white dots. I added another extra layer of multiply for the pink tint.

If you want to join the challenge, you may check the prompts here. 😁

Thanks for reading~ 💖

My Entries (so far)
Day 5: Map
Day 8: Toad
Day 9: Bounce
Day 16: Angel
Day 17: Demon

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.
©️jijisaurart
Reference

Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

👾 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!!

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much!

Wow she is so cute ❤️👌👌

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jijisaurart(1/5) tipped @bhattg