FRIEREN FANART: PRACTICA DE SOMBREADO. [Eng/Esp]

in Sketchbook6 months ago

Hellou hellou! ¿Cómo están? En esta ocasión traigo un dibujo en menos tiempo. Es una práctica de sombreado, pensé en pintarlo, pero como ya no es 25 de diciembre y tenía otros dibujos que hacer, decidí dejarlo así. ¿Aun así, qué tal les parece?

Hellou hellou! how are you? This time I bring you a drawing in less time. It's a shading practice, I thought about painting it, but since it's not December 25th and I had other drawings to do, I decided to leave it like this. Even so, how do you like it?

image.png

La protagonista del día de hoy y con temática navideña se llama Frieren. Esta pequeña Elfa me ha estado haciendo sacar la lagrimita en más de una ocasión en su serie, que por si les pica la curiosidad, el nombre de la serie es: Sousou no Frieren.

Today's Christmas-themed protagonist is called Frieren. This little Elf has been making me tear up on more than one occasion in her series, which in case you are curious, the name of the series is: Sousou no Frieren.

image.png

En esta ocasión empecé usando pocas capas para hacer el sketch, usé solo dos, una para hacer el concepto de que pose iba a tener junto a la referencia. Los ojos fueron hechos encima de unos círculos que borre, sí, se me olvido sacar la captura para mostrar por acá. Sin duda el anime de esta elfa de miles de años se ha guardado un lugar especial en mi corazón, así que por eso la elegí a ella para ser mi dibujo navideño de este año.

Al principio todo iba bien hasta qué … Dios, esos ojos, esos primeros ojos me daban algo, me daban ganas de patearme. Estaban bizcos y además no lograba que miraran hacia el espectador. No sabía qué pasaba, los borre como 3 o 4 veces por completo y eso es mucho teniendo en cuenta que los hago a mause. No sabía si era por estar con sueño o que pasaba, pero decidí reposar aquel día.

This time I started using few layers to make the sketch, I used only two, one to make the concept of what pose I was going to have next to the reference. The eyes were made on top of some circles that I erased, yes, I forgot to take the screenshot to show here. Undoubtedly the anime of this elf of thousands of years has kept a special place in my heart, so that's why I chose her to be my Christmas drawing this year.

At first everything was going well until ... God, those eyes, those first eyes gave me something, made me want to kick myself. They were squinting and I couldn't get them to look at the viewer. I didn't know what was wrong, I erased them like 3 or 4 times completely and that's a lot considering that I do them to mause. I didn't know if it was because I was sleepy or what, but I decided to rest that day.

image.png

El día siguiente luego de desayunar y etc. Volví al dibujo horas después. Lo miro de cerca y de lejos, comencé a invertir la imagen para poder observar mejor el error, poco a poco logré que dejara de estar bizca. A veces es necesario tomarse un descanso de un dibujo, al volver horas más tarde puede que te des cuenta de errores que ni habías notado antes o que simplemente te ayude a mejorar el dibujo.

The next day after breakfast and so on. I returned to the drawing hours later. I look at it from near and far, I started to invert the image to be able to observe the error better, little by little I managed to stop squinting. Sometimes it is necessary to take a break from a drawing, when you come back hours later you may notice mistakes you didn't even notice before or it may simply help you to improve the drawing.

image.png

Este fue el resultado, ciertamente valió la pena esperarme para ello. Revise nuevamente la referencia de al lado e intente hacer algunos arreglos para que fuesen más similares, pero sin cambiar tanto el estilo de dibujo. Quería dibujarlos bien en mi estilo.

This was the result, certainly worth waiting for. I checked again the reference next to it and tried to make some arrangements to make them more similar, but without changing the drawing style so much. I wanted to draw them well in my style.

image.png

Aquí ya casi estaba todo arreglado, solo faltaba el gorro y hacer unos retoques a la parte del cuello de la túnica de Frieren. Ciertamente, fue divertido dibujarla, me encariñé mucho con ella. Si pudiera definir lo que te puede provocar su serie sería: Es como una apuñalada con un cuchillo que lentamente se te va clavando con cada capítulo.

Here everything was almost ready, the only thing missing was the hat and a few touches to the neck part of Frieren's tunic. Certainly, it was fun to draw her, I got very fond of her. If I could define what her series can provoke in you, it would be: It's like a stab with a knife that slowly stabs you with each chapter.

image.png

Finalmente, esto es todo, no fue tan complicado hacer el sombreado, a diferencia del color donde debo hacer muchas otras cosas más como difuminar o etc. Esto fue más sencillo, y creo que le quedo bien. Muchas gracias por ver mi publicación.

Traeré otro dibujo el viernes e intentaré traer más dibujos en este formato para traer publicaciones de forma más seguida. De vez en cuando pintaré algunos, Frieren, por ejemplo, será la primera, pero, para el próximo año. O quizá solo los pinte y los suba en mis otras redes, no lo sé todavía, debo pensarlo, ya que la uní se acerca de nuevo.

Finally, this is all, it was not so complicated to do the shading, unlike the color where I have to do many other things more like blurring or etc. This was simpler, and I think it looked good. Thank you very much for viewing my publication.

I will bring another drawing on Friday and I will try to bring more drawings in this format to bring publications more often. From time to time I will paint some, Frieren, for example, will be the first one, but, for next year. Or maybe I will just paint them and upload them on my other networks, I don't know yet, I have to think about it, as the uni is coming up again.

Feliz navidad a todos

Merry Christmas to all of you.

Tools:

Paint Tool Sai 2

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/crla_nobunaga/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Crla_Nobunaga

Sort:  

Congratulations @nobunaga-san! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Thanks for the support!!

That's great @nobunaga-san! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! Keep going!