A stronger art style/ Un estilo de arte definido

in Sketchbook10 months ago

Hello people from the Hive community! I have come to share with you the artistic progress that I have had, show the steps of how I made my drawings, now I have a more defined art style.

  • As I always start with a sketch to mark the idea, I don't go for too many details.

  • As I am still learning to render my art, I start to paint in detail using chiaroscuro.

  • Once each detail of where the lights and shadows will go is completed, I use colored layers on top, so with the above already elaborated, the lights and shadows will be made directly according to the layer mode, I even used the strong light mode to make it look with the orange color, that the light is projected from one side and giving the effect that it is in a sunset.

  • Finally I just wanted to put another layer of strong light to project a solid light behind, although the previous drawing and this version, I liked equally, I avoided using LineArt and just painted everything on top and tried to shape the drawing.

  • As a bonus, after doing that drawing, I immediately started doing another one, a fanart of Avatar The Last Airbender, surely it has been the childhood of many, so I started by drawing The Fire Lord Zuko, who is one of my favorite characters, this time I wanted to go with color directly since I'm really not given to color theory, that's why I use chiaroscuro to place myself on the canvas, but now I'm trying to apply color directly.

  • Until now this is how the process remained, this drawing is still being developed.

Thanks for reading me!

¡Hola gente de la comunidad Hive! He venido a compartir con ustedes los avances artísticos que he tenido, mostrar los pasos de como realicé mis dibujos, ahora tengo un estilo de arte más definido.

  • Como siempre empiezo con un boceto para marcar la idea, no me detengo demasiado en los detalles.

  • Como todavía estoy aprendiendo a renderizar mi arte, empiezo a pintar en detalle usando claroscuro.

  • Una vez terminado cada detalle de donde irán las luces y sombras, utilizo capas de colores encima, así que con lo anterior ya elaborado, las luces y sombras se harán directamente según el modo de capa, incluso usé el modo de luz fuerte para que se vea con el color naranja, que la luz se proyecte de un lado y dando el efecto de que es en un atardecer.

  • Finalmente solo quise poner otra capa de luz fuerte para proyectar una luz sólida detrás, aunque el dibujo anterior y esta versión me gustaron por igual, evité usar el LineArt y solo pinté todo por encima y traté de darle forma al dibujo.

  • Como extra, después de hacer ese dibujo, inmediatamente comencé a hacer otro, un fanart de Avatar The Last Airbender, seguramente ha sido la infancia de muchos, así que comencé dibujando a El Señor del Fuego Zuko, que es uno de mis personajes favoritos, esta vez quise ir directamente con el color ya que no soy muy buena en la teoría del color, por eso uso el claroscuro para así ubicarme en el lienzo, pero ahora estoy tratando de aplicar el color directamente.

  • Hasta ahora así quedó el proceso, por lo que este dibujo aún se está desarrollando.

¡Gracias por leerme!