Adventures in: Graphic design homework for college

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hello Hive friends! I have been enjoying some time of my vacations (really short since the other week I start classes again) however, I was taking advantage of taking photos of the processes that it took me to do each task, I came to think that perhaps there is someone who would like to know how studying this career works, That's why, rather than talk, I prefer to teach directly how I did each task assigned to me, the truth is that the semester that passed was much more about doing crafts and digital work, the professors even hung the first photomontage I did on the wall of the university, even that photomontage is among my first blogs.

Here the blog of the photomontage that I have told you

If I could say that it was really hard at times to do homework for a teacher who is really strict, I'd still say it was fun, of course it was seeing the sunrise many times but at least it was with friends, sometimes the task required not sleeping 😅, as much as it has been like that, I have felt that I have learned something, even having studied during the pandemic on my own account paid off, several times I already knew an objective of the subject, don't forget to make an effort, what may be difficult today could be a useful experience tomorrow, so I felt able to carry out tasks quite easily and then I could have free time because of it.

Anyway! Here I leave several of the university experiences:

  • This was one of the first big missions, actually making a scale guitar was quite hard, I had to resort to looking for a great friend who is already a graduate, he has always been excellent with crafts, so he helped me and a friend with this task, in the end I got an electric guitar hahaha😂.

  • As I had told you before, many times the task consisted of not sleeping, so if that happened at least we were going to have fun in the process 👌🏻.

  • This one was quite tiring since it's 3D origami, I was so bored folding paper that I called my friends to keep me company, It turns out that I wanted to make a dragon and in the end I made a scorpion because my friends told me that the dragon would take a long time and also I had run out of paper hehe, that's why it has black and white 😅.

  • Here I remember that the teacher said that if the scale model of the lighthouse could be lit, a good grade was guaranteed.

  • Don't forget to enjoy even when doing homework 😂.

  • This was a number-altering task.

  • During a computer cleanup, I found this photo of old college drawings when I started studying.

  • This is not my best task and I didn't like it at all but I had to do it, the technique is correct but I just didn't like it, is a free typographical portrait.

  • This model was undoubtedly a challenge for me, I'm not very good with crafts and my friend got sick so he couldn't come to my house, although to have done it alone it was quite good! My friend was impressed!

  • This is the cover of this blog and before I talked about the free typographic portrait but as you can see in this one, it was with the teacher's specifications, choose any word or thing that came to mind and create a portrait using a maximum of two types of typography, using Bold for shadows and grayscale for lights and shadows.

  • This is Kirigami, it's the art of folding paper and cutting it, I added lights to my model to make it look better haha, it's even lights of various colors 😂.

  • Uh, in this one it took me about a week to perfect the technique, it's called "typographic animal", you use a word but you make a drawing with that word, you can deform the letter as necessary to make sense of the drawing.

  • In the end and the most complicated task of all, was to create a typographic font from scratch, we had a week to do it but the superiors told the teacher that there was no extra time, so the teacher had no choice but to tell us that we needed the lyrics for the next day, If there is someone who designs reading this, they will know that this type of work is not done overnight, it even lacked letters since I was in such a hurry that I noticed that I didn't put the whole alphabet, in addition to drawing in a hurry, also to digitize in a hurry and the final test that was to write a sheet with the letter made typography was a disaster, even when i made it an installable font a lot of lowercase disappeared, it was a total mess, I hope that the teacher did not feel bad because we all knew that the tasks were going to be disastrous.

Those were all the most important assignments I did in the semester! There were hard moments like the ending, however it wasn't that bad and from there one learns... When I was finally free, I directly went out again! I was only with my friends from the university the whole semester since I never left the house, since being so busy I couldn't be so distracted.

  • These are some works made by students that can be found walking the university.

  • And here is my piece on the wall that I mentioned at the beginning, it felt pretty good to leave a mark on the university 🤩.

  • And finally, hanging out with friends ❤️.

  • I met my neighbor's new puppy, he is so beautiful! His name is Eiko ❤️.

  • I also went to visit the apartment that some friends usually rent, the view is beautiful!

Thank you very much for paying attention!

¡Hola amigos de Hive! He estado disfrutando un rato de mis vacaciones (muy cortas ya que la otra semana vuelvo a empezar las clases) sin embargo, estaba aprovechando para tomar fotos de los procesos que me llevaba hacer cada tarea, llegué a pensar que tal vez hay alguien que quisiera saber como funciona estudiar esta carrera, por eso más que hablar prefiero enseñar directamente como hice cada tarea que me asignaron, la verdad que el semestre que pasó fue mucho más de hacer manualidades y trabajo digital, los profesores incluso colgaron el primer fotomontaje que hice en la pared de la universidad, incluso ese fotomontaje está entre mis primeros blogs.

Aquí el blog del fotomontaje que les he contado

Si pudiera decir que a veces era muy difícil hacer la tarea para un profesor que es muy estricto, todavía diría que fue divertido, por supuesto que fue ver el amanecer muchas veces, pero al menos fue con amigos, a veces, la tarea requería no dormir 😅, por más que ha sido así, he sentido que he aprendido algo, incluso haber estudiado durante la pandemia por cuenta propia dio sus frutos, varias veces ya sabía un objetivo de la materia, no olviden hacer un esfuerzo, lo que puede ser difícil hoy puede ser una experiencia útil mañana, por lo que me sentí capaz de realizar tareas con bastante facilidad y luego pude tener tiempo libre gracias a eso.

¡De todos modos! Aquí les dejo varias de las experiencias universitarias:

  • Esta fue una de las primeras grandes misiones, en realidad hacer una guitarra a escala fue bastante difícil, tuve que recurrir a buscar a un gran amigo que ya es graduado, siempre ha sido excelente con las manualidades, así que nos ayudó a mí y a un amiga con esta tarea, al final conseguí una guitarra eléctrica hahaha😂.

  • Como les había dicho antes, muchas veces la tarea consistía en no dormir, así que si eso pasaba al menos nos íbamos a divertir en el proceso 👌🏻.

  • Este fue bastante agotador ya que es origami en 3D, estaba tan aburrida doblando papel que llamé a mis amigos para que me hicieran compañía, resulta que quería hacer un dragón y al final hice un escorpión porque mis amigos me dijeron que el dragón tardaría mucho y además me había quedado sin papel hehe, por eso tiene blanco y negro 😅.

  • Aquí recuerdo que el profesor decía que si se podía encender la maqueta del faro, se garantizaba una buena nota.

  • No olviden disfrutar haciendo la tarea 😂.

  • Esta fue una tarea de alteración de números.

  • Durante una limpieza de la computadora, encontré esta foto de viejos dibujos de la universidad cuando comencé a estudiar.

  • Esta no es mi mejor tarea y no me gustó para nada pero tenía que hacerla, la técnica es correcta pero simplemente no me gustó, es un retrato tipográfico libre.

  • Este modelo sin duda fue un reto para mí, no soy muy buena con las manualidades y mi amigo se enfermó por lo que no pudo venir a mi casa, ¡aunque para haberlo hecho sola estuvo bastante bien! ¡Mi amigo quedó impresionado!

  • Esta es la portada de este blog y antes hablé del retrato tipográfico libre pero como pueden ver en este, fue con las especificaciones del profesor, elige cualquier palabra o cosa que se te ocurra y crea un retrato usando un máximo de dos tipos de tipografía, utilizando negrita para sombras y escala de grises para luces y sombras.

  • Este es un kirigami, es el arte de doblar papel y cortarlo, le agregué luces a mi modelo para que se vea mejor haha, incluso son luces de varios colores 😂.

  • Uh, en este me tomó como una semana perfeccionar la técnica, se llama "animal tipográfico", usas una palabra pero haces un dibujo con esa palabra, puedes deformar la letra lo necesario para darle sentido al dibujo .

  • Al final y la tarea más complicada de todas, fue crear una fuente tipográfica desde cero, tuvimos una semana para hacerlo pero los superiores le dijeron al profesor que no había tiempo extra, por lo que el profesor no tuvo más remedio que decirnos a nosotros que necesitábamos la letra para el día siguiente, si hay alguien que diseñe leyendo esto sabrá que este tipo de trabajos no se hacen de la noche a la mañana, incluso le faltaban letras ya que tenía tanta prisa que me di cuenta que no puse todo el abecedario, además de dibujar a toda prisa, también digitalizar a toda prisa y la prueba final que fue escribir una hoja con la tipografía hecha con la letra fue un desastre, incluso cuando la hice una fuente instalable muchas de las minúsculas desaparecieron, fue un desastre total, espero que el profesor no se sintiera mal porque todos sabíamos que las tareas iban a ser desastrosas.

¡Esas fueron las tareas más importantes que hice en el semestre! Hubo momentos duros como el final, sin embargo no fue tan malo y de ahí uno aprende... Cuando por fin fui libre, ¡directamente volví a salir! Solo estuve con mis amigos de la universidad todo el semestre ya que nunca salía de casa, ya que al estar tan ocupada no podía distraerme tanto.

  • Estos son algunos trabajos realizados por estudiantes que se pueden encontrar paseando por la universidad.

  • Y aquí está mi pieza en la pared que mencioné al principio, se sintió bastante bien para dejar una huella en la universidad 🤩.

  • Y finalmente, salir con amigos ❤️.

  • Conocí al nuevo cachorro de mi vecina, ¡es tan hermoso! Su nombre es Eiko ❤️.

  • También fui a visitar el apartamento que suelen alquilar unos amigos ¡la vista es preciosa!

¡Muchas gracias por prestar atención!

Sort:  

Vaya que fue un semestre bastante movido, lo importante es que obtuviste bastante aprendizaje, y ya estás lista para el que viene jeje. El animal tipográfico lo recuerdo muy bien jajaja es uno de mis favoritos. Sigue así, el éxito está en tus manos. 😊

Gracias Qwq HAHAH me acuerdo del toro 😂 ya solo me queda esta semana de vacaciones qwq

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @noctav.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @noctav! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022