🖌 INKTOBER 2022 - DAY 20 - CASTLE [ESP-ENG]

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hola a todos, espero que todos estén bien. La palabra de hoy es castillo y elegí el castillo de la Bella y la Bestia.

Hello everyone, I hope you are all well. Today's word is castle and I chose the castle of Beauty and the Beast.



⭐️DAY 20: CASTLE ⭐️


Un verdadero reto porque la perspectiva no es ni cerca mi fuerte, tengo que practicar mas la profundidad. Antes de iniciar el boceto estudié un poco la imagen y lo primero que hice fue hace un las líneas principales de un cubo, para tener idea del punto mas cercano y tener la torre más alta centrada.

A real challenge because perspective is not nearly my forte, I have to practice more depth. Before starting the sketch I studied the image a bit and the first thing I did was to make the main lines of a cube, to have an idea of the closest point and have the highest tower centered.



El boceto me tomo cerca de una hora, trate que quedara lo mejor posible, mi idea era poner el castillo de fondo y arboles en diferentes distancias para que lo enmarcaran, después de todo es un castillo perdido en el bosque.

La verdad me gusta los colores del castillo, pero al mismo tiempo no, porque los colores son muy intensos, el castillo original es en tonos pastel. Batalle mucho buscando dar luces y sombras con los colores que tengo, pero no esta mal, es mi versión colorida.

The sketch took me about an hour, I tried to make it look as good as possible, my idea was to put the castle in the background and trees at different distances to frame it, after all it is a castle lost in the forest.

I really like the colors of the castle, but at the same time I don't, because the colors are very intense, the original castle is in pastel tones. I struggled a lot trying to give lights and shadows with the colors I have, but it's not bad, it's my colorful version.

Está es la referencia que utilicé



DETALLES TÉCNICOS
TIEMPO ESTIMADO: 3:30 Horas / 3:30 hours
Fuente de Separadores / Separators Source: Hojas - Peresita - Todos los Collages fueron hechos por mi con mi smarthphone / All Collages were made by me with my smarthphone.



Sin mas que agregar, muchas gracias por leer mi post.

Without anything else to add, thank you very much for reading my post.


Que las perezas iluminen su vida - May the laziness brighten your life