Nude Sketching Session.

in Sketchbook2 months ago

IMG_20240309_0007.jpg

Hi everyone! 😊

Drawing more to progress is the best (almost only) way to improve in drawing.
So I continue my learning process through academic nude drawing session ; this is one of the best exercises to make you improve.

There are several ways to approach this type of session; at least there are as many ways as there are artists.
And it also depends on the time we set aside for each drawing. A quick sketch will be more in line with the gesture technique, while the longest will be like a really deep study of the body, with all its nuances and subtleties.

IMG_20240309_0003.jpg

I like to start by doing quick sketches to get myself warmed up.
I concentrate on gesture and the general feeling of the body. Anatomical errors are not so important at this stage.

IMG_20240223_0002.jpeg

IMG_20240223_0003.jpeg

As the session progresses, I do the longest sketch and concentrate more on getting the proportions and body shape right.

IMG_20240309_0004.jpg

One thing I often do is that I don't have a good idea of how big my sketch is going to be and so it falls off the sheet, so in those cases I tend to shorten the arm or leg to try and fit it in the sheet, which makes no sense at all 😂

IMG_20240309_0005.jpg

IMG_20240309_0006.jpg

At the end, I make even longer sketches, this time with shading added.

IMG_20240309_0007.jpg

bannière.png

I hope you will like it!

See you soon for more creations.

Sort:  

The sketch are really good

Thank you!

They are so artistic, awesome sketches.

Thank you so much!

You are most welcome 🙏 🙏 🙏

It's so lovely nice artwork

Thank you! :)

Nice postures