Spring and its curves | Primavera e suas curvas

in Sketchbooklast year
Hello there! How are you feeling today???

I hadn't drawn in quite some time.

I haven't been able to instill flexibility in my creativity, and I'm still stuck in my comfort zone.

So I wanted to try something new, as I usually draw patterns from what I know.

In this case, taking photographs of acquaintances and putting them on paper.

It's similar to what I did with this drawing, using graffiti with light and shadow, but it's still different for me because I'm not one to draw bodies.


Primavera e suas curvas

Process

I chose a reference that I knew wouldn't be a challenge that made me want to give up because I know myself and how I like to approach things calmly.

This time, the reference was a statue of my Aunt Rose, which assisted me in creating more unrealistic, as I always try to draw as realistically as possible.

Of course, it's a simple design, but it's not the first time I've tried it this way, drawing various angles of the body.

I didn't try to be realistic, and neither does the reference is.

The emphasis was on the light and shadow on the body from various angles, so maybe later I will focus on the face and hair and finish up more details.

Was very fun doing it this way... but I still think I'm a long way from where I want to be; I'm just trying until I get it and gaining experience along the way.

A simple drawing that demonstrated some techniques for improving what I need to improve and what I am comfortable with.

Hope you like it.

:)


𝓹𝓸𝓻𝓽𝓾𝓰𝓪𝓵𝔃𝓲𝓷


Fazia tempo que eu não desenhava.

Não consegui incutir flexibilidade na minha criatividade e ainda me sinto presa em minha zona de conforto.

Queria tentar algo novo, já que costumo desenhar padrões do que conheço.

Nesse caso, tirar fotos de conhecidos e colocá-las no papel.

É parecido com o que eu fiz com esse desenho, usando grafite com luz e sombra, mas ainda é diferente para mim porque não sou de desenhar corpos.

Escolhi uma referência que sabia que não seria um desafio que me fez querer desistir porque me conheço e gosto de abordar as coisas com calma.

Desta vez, a referência foi uma estátua da minha tia Rose, que me auxiliou na criação mais irreal, pois sempre tento desenhar o mais realista possível.

Claro que é um design simples, mas não é a primeira vez que tento dessa forma, desenhando vários ângulos do corpo.

Não tentei ser realista, mas nem a referência é.

A ênfase foi na luz e sombra no corpo de vários ângulos, então talvez mais tarde eu foque no rosto e no cabelo e finalize mais detalhes.

Foi muito divertido fazer assim... mas ainda acho que estou muito longe de onde quero estar; Estou apenas tentando até conseguir e ganhando experiência ao longo do caminho.

Um desenho simples que demonstrou algumas técnicas para melhorar o que preciso melhorar e com o que me sinto confortável.

Espero que você goste.

:)

@portugalzin, an art and philosophy student who uses poetry to express feelings.

Has been drawing since a little kid and is always seeking to improve her technical skills.

you also can find me on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/portugalzin/

por(tu) eu escrevo gal(zin) um cadin
Sort:  

That´s a very nice and creative piece. I like the details of the shadows, very good job. I´m happy to support this post as it got nominated to my latest upvote giveaway. Keep up the great work :) Greetings from Prague.

Thank you for the support.
Glad you like it
:)

It's always great to venture outside of your comfort zone. You expand yourself as an artist and as a person by doing so! And in your case, this looks like a template for an animation. You've got something going there, so definitely keep it up. ☺️


If you’ve enjoyed the content of this comment, the compliment, are feeling down and need a shoulder to lean on, or would like to make someone’s day a bit better, please join the FreeCompliments community. We welcome everyone with open arms. :)

Glad with your comment. Will keep up for sure

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Congratulations @portugalzin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @portugalzin,
Our previous proposal expired end of December and the Hivebuzz project is not funded anymore. May we ask you to review and support our new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248)?
Thank you for your help!