Bee/ watercolor 🐝

in Sketchbook16 days ago

U oku je tvome mesec osmeh skrio,
na dlanu mi pčela nežno gnezdo svila;
poverovah pčeli, naivan sam bio,
pod plaštom lepote žaoku je krila.

The moon has hidden a smile in your eye,
a bee's delicate nest of silk on my palm;
I believed the bees, I was naive,
she hid her sting under the cloak of beauty.

IMG_20240513_084336.jpg

Lagala me lepo, reče da bi htela,
toplinom mog srca da ugreje krila;
oko mene vešto zlu je mrežu plela,
svojim slatkim medom me je prevarila.

She lied to me beautifully, she said she would,
with the warmth of my heart to warm the wings;
she skillfully wove a web of evil around me,
she deceived me with her sweet honey.

IMG_20240513_084705.jpg

Žaokom mi snažno iskasapi grudi,
otrovima teškim zatrova mi telo;
da se nikad dobro u me ne probudi,
da razum ne pamti šta je srce htelo.

He butchered my chest hard with his blade,
poison my body with heavy poisons;
that he never wakes up well in me,
that reason does not remember what the heart wanted.

IMG_20240513_085333.jpg

Dok mi gusti korov humku obavija,
na maleni cvetak ti mi nežno sleti;

While the thick weeds envelop my mound,
you gently landed on my little flower;

IMG_20240513_091350.jpg

IMG_20240513_091216.jpg

IMG_20240513_090412.jpg

...neka na tren oko opet ti zasija,
na predivni mesec da me pčelo seti.

...let your eye shine again for a moment,
on a beautiful month that the bee remembers me.

text source:

the song "Bee" by Jovic N. Đorđević


Pozdrav od Anke vragolanke.

Greetings from Anka vregolana!

Sort:  

You write beautiful poetry and not only that, you paint extremely well!

The song is not mine, I signed the author, but I took the picture, that's for sure!
Thanks for the nice words @mandragora88 👋🐝

nice, i like it

Thank you @damoclesart !

🐝☀️👋

What a nice work....water colour is actually a nice medium to use.

The most beautiful and the most difficult...