Who is Harbiter?

in OCD15 days ago (edited)

WHO IS HARBITER?

Harbiter is an Invisible of the night, mistreated and disowned by his own city. The indifference of the powerful ones forced him to live on the streets. The dark and dangerous alleys have become his new home. Struggling to survive, one step away from death, he understands what he was missing: the courage to keep his head up high against all hardships. So he finds the vocation to guide the Invisibles to subvert the order established by the powerful ones and regain their life. His words are the hymn of the renegades; his music the steps of the uprising.

1.jpg

Hi Hiveans, my name is Samuele but you can call me Harbiter, which is the name of my character and my musical project. But let's go in order.

Born and raised in Italy -- near Venice -- I've always had a predilection for art in general and at the same time a very logical and rational way of doing things. I therefore like everything that is scientific and experimental.

As a child I wanted to be a scientist, then I discovered writing, painting and music and I wanted to do everything together.
I eventually went to university to study chemistry.

4.jpg

Of all my interests, music has proven to be the strongest one and is still the most fundamental part of my life today. After having played for many years in various bands in the rock and metal genres, this passion still ignites my soul and there is nothing I want more in the world than to make a living from my music.

2.jpg

A couple of years ago I discovered dark wave and electronic music. Given the end of my previous metal band (Scyther) I decided to start my solo project in these new genres, which allow me to produce all the music by myself.

This gave me so much freedom because now I have full control of everything I do.
I've released four singles so far and my album Blinded in Chains will be out soon.

3.jpg

Scyther, my previous thrash metal band

I have only recently discovered the world of Web3 and I see great potential, especially for all the artists who decide to reach people directly with their music without going through record labels or dubious streaming services.
From what little I have seen, the Hive community already seems very cohesive and involved. Here I feel the willing to create an environment that benefits everyone and I am happy to be a part of it.

back 02mod.jpg

I will curate my blog as my journey within this world. I also invite you to follow me on Instagram to get real-time updates and grasp my aesthetic, but what I will do here will include more about my personal experiences.

PS: If you have any suggestions on the best alternative to Instagram here on Hive I would be grateful. I already know Liketu. Is that okay or is there something else too? Thank you

Thanks for your attention. I'll try to post at least once a week and also contribute in some music communities. Also I'd like to create a dark/gothic/electronic community here. I hope to find someone who's interested 😁

Links to all my social media and music: https://bit.ly/m/harbitermusic

Sort:  

Harbiter of Sorrow 😀

Welcome, always happy to see a guitar player and musician on Hive!

Welcome on board, Samuele!!! Vedrai che ti troverai benissimo qui, ci sono molti musicisti ( e non solo ^^ )! Un abbraccio dalla toscana! ^^

Ciao Silvia, grazie! Guarda sto anche cercando qualche musicista possibilmente italiano con cui parlare di nft e in generale musica nel web3. Dico italiano perchè appunto in giro per l'internet non si trova molto se non in inglese e certe cose, non essendoci ancora dentro, faccio fatica a capirle. Se magari conosci qualcuno con cui posso confrontarmi mi faresti un favore 😊

PS adoro la toscana madonna 😍 vorrei esser nato là. Ci sono stato qualche volta, sia Firenze che vicino a Vinci e poi anche per qualche spiaggia

Per quanto riguarda musicisti extra italia qui ne troverai tantissimi (tra l'altro @steevc che ti ha dato il benvenuto qui non solo condivide i vari post di musicisti essendo un chitarrista lui stesso, ma è anche un validissimo conoscitore del mondo crypto con annessi e connessi). Per i musicisti italiani mi cogli impreparata, ma taggo qui due italiani attivissimi che seguo e forse loro ne conoscono: @libertycrypto27 e @mad-runner . Per gli nft in generale, tempo fa io me ne sono un po' interessata ma per quanto attiene l'ambiente artistico/visuale, ma condivido con te il fatto che in italiano si trova poco. :P Se hai bisogno di consigli o info sul "mondo hive" chiedimi pure (tra l'altro se usi peakd.com puoi contattarmi anche via chat).

Welcome to Hive! We have lots of musicians on here and various contests. You should check out the #vibes one that has big prizes. You can also put videos on 3speak as an alternative to Youtube.

Have fun!

!BEER

Thanks Steeve, I've already seen some of your posts 😊 I know Vibes, it will be my go to place to start posting some of my music stuff.
And I'm so so glad that 3speak exists! Thinking about all the effort I'll need to put into youtube to start monetizing makes me sick 😬
Cheers with !BEER

Actually I still don't get it how all the L2 tokens work 😅 what all this beer flowing into comments does? ahah

I see you have some tokens on Hive Engine. It looks like you have been playing Rising Star too.

I think Hive offers something different for musicians. I never made a cent from other platforms, but Hive pays me. I mostly make music for fun anyway and am happy to see others do well.


Hey @harbiter, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Welcome to a place where you'll be treated like a human being 🥰🥰🥰🥰 everybody loves you here💯🔥❤️ welcome to HIVE!!!!!!

Thank you 😁 I'm already spreading the word to my friends, I hope they'll join too. This place deserves to grow so much

Absolutely, again welcome to Hive.... It's the best place

You're Welcome on Hive Best Web3 Platform 🌿

Welcome to the best web3 network ever, Harbiter. Have fun around here!

Congratulations @harbiter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Nice i love rock n roll welcome to hive

Loading...

Hello harbiter!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 4th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by deepresearch

You receive 🎖 0.2 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 295 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START