Months Away

in OCD6 months ago

It's been some months away from Hive. It has really been hard, but I had to just cope with the situation.It was not a deliberate decision to stay away from the platform, but a lot of things contributed to my staying away from Hive.

IMG_20230517_065124_239.jpg

Firstly, I had a lot of work to attend to, and this did not give me time. One of my colleagues went on maternity leave, and I had to fill in for her. This meant I had two roles to play at the same time. Most of the time, I had to bring work home so that I could finish up what I couldn't do during official hours. I am one person who doesn't love taking work back home, but I had to break my own principle. I am happy she will resume work next month.

IMG_20230428_065729_847.jpg

Secondly, my phone developed some issues, and this really hindered me from being on Hive. I tried fixing it up, but I was told it could not be fixed. I felt so bad, but while discussing with a friend how it's hard to find someone to work on the phone, he recommended his brother and said if he can't work on the phone, then there is no solution. Well, I gave it a try. His brother told me he could work on the phone but that the phone might never be the same again. I was somehow happy; at least I can manage the phone, and I can still get a new one. He was able to repair the phone, and that is what I am using now. I will manage it till I get a new one.

It's good to be back on this platform😍❣️❤️. I really missed all the fun activities on here.

All pictures are mine