Turned 27 and Thriving

in OCD13 days ago

Happy(1).png

Hey everyone!

First of all, happy weekend too!

Second of all, today I turned 27 & I am grateful to still be here after everything. If you have been following me, being my friend from the moment I was here, I am truly grateful to all of you. I mean, I was that lost kid on the blockchain and long story short, today I am already 27. It’s pretty darn crazy, I am a lot closer to 30, but rather than feeling older, I feel a lot younger!

I suppose, there’s something about growing older that helps us to be more accepting of life's imperfections. So, today for the first time ever, I celebrated my birthday with so much joy. I spent the time with my parents, my cousins and even my baby niece. Obviously grandma is missing in the picture was something I missed, but either way, we had a ton of fun.

In my previous birthday, I used to hate celebration and I was basically shying away and being bitter about it. Today, I even put out a balloon, some nice decorations and a chocolate cake! I got help from my cousin decorating my simple living room, turning it into a small place for a birthday venue.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-10 at 18.52.56_6b91951b.jpg



During my birthday, I am just reminded how far I’ve come and my journey in this community. From the get got, I really thank @acidyo for giving me a chance to contribute to OCD and Hive for all these years. It has been an amazing journey and I am practically growing older as OCD grows older too. I am truly grateful to ever connected with awesome people that I got to know from OCD like @Livinguktaiwan, @hiddentheblade, @pusen, @ybanezkim26 and @derangedvision.

Also, thank you everyone who subscribes to hive book club, movies, and hive pets for keeping the place even more lively. I am sorry for being a little absent because how busy my family life has been but I promise, I am back and will continue to contribute to those communities as I have always been. Those three communities have been integral part of my entire 20's.

This space would have been filled with tags but I am trying to keep it so short. But I'd like to extend my gratitude and thanks to friends that I run to whenever I have some random weird ideas like @selfhelp4trolls& @namiks, there's also the people I love to read like @liveofdalla @litguru, @ph1102 , they always have this interesting stories and lesson to learn. I'd say with my lurker habit, I love reading works of @coolmidwestguy, @adamada, @wittyzell , @itravelrox, they always have this random slice of life that are so entertaining and inspiring to read. Ohh...then there’s friends I want to meet again like @ekavieka and @clayboyn, maybe the universe will connect us soon.

A lot of them are part of my entire 20s and I'll always be grateful for the encounter and the lesson.
You guys are inspiring and I learned quite a lot.



WhatsApp Image 2024-05-10 at 22.27.53_6bd5ae52.jpg

As I turned 27, maybe I’ve got nothing significant to show but I am just grateful that I have a roof over my head and have the ability to do fun things. I definitely still have so much I want to do but only after these last few stormy years, I’ve got more clarity and I am just excited to have this new chapter in life and finally going back on my life's track.

One of the most amazing thing this year has been me going more outside and reconnecting with all of my old friends. It reminds me of who I used to and who I wanted to be. So, despite being off chain, I am truly grateful for that encounter and my friends on the other side. They reminded me that I should stand up tall like I used to and stop being so closed off.Oh, I am no longer insecure and more importantnly, I am proud to say, I grew up well.

Though my celebration was a bit humble, I had the most joy from it. I am finally surrounded by the people who accept me despite our differences. Anyway, happy weekend and enjoy the time with your family and/or friends while you still can.

These past few months and even these past weeks I’ve still been pretty preoccupied. These past few days, with Ray’s wedding preparation and the fleas problem we have at home. So, it might take me a while to get back to y’all especially on the last few posts of mine. Either way, see you soon.

macproperty.png

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me below!

profilepic.jpg
𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢 & 𝘤𝘰𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘯𝘰𝘪𝘴𝘴𝘦𝘶𝘳 . 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨, 𝘢 𝘳𝘦𝘧𝘭𝘦𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘰𝘧 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳𝘭𝘶𝘴𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸𝘭𝘦𝘥𝘨𝘦. 𝘚𝘩𝘦 𝘰𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘯 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘮𝘰𝘷𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘴 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘥𝘴, 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘥𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘰𝘱𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵. 𝘖𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘪𝘯 𝘢 𝘣𝘭𝘶𝘦 𝘮𝘰𝘰𝘯, 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘤𝘢𝘯 𝘧𝘪𝘯𝘥 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘨, 𝘪𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘥𝘪𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘢𝘬𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘦𝘢𝘶𝘵𝘪𝘧𝘶𝘭 𝘴𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵𝘴 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘺. 𝘚𝘩𝘦'𝘴 𝘢𝘯 𝘰𝘤𝘤𝘢𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘧𝘰𝘰𝘥𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘴 𝘵𝘰 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘳𝘦 𝘯𝘦𝘸 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘤𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘢𝘳𝘺 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘴. 𝘍𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘰𝘸 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘰𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘥𝘷𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘫𝘰𝘪𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯! 𝘋𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰𝘰.
Sort:  

Happy Birthday and nothing more special than feeling younger when having one. We are all young at mind if we allow it to happen 😊 You've been through a heck of a lot this past year and it's awesome your really feeling happy on your day!

Thank you for the mention and I'm honored you find me entertaining and inspiring. That really is a great compliment to receive from somebody such as you. Take care and you have yourself a great weekend as well.

hehe, I love reading those slices of life of yours. It's pretty interesting while I don't comment much, I definitely read them. I hope you're having a great week!

Awww! I'm so happy to see those pictures @macchiata, I thought that because of the upheaval your life has been in these times you wouldn't be in the mood to celebrate, but from the bottom of my heart I tell you that it makes me very happy that you have celebrated, even if it was something small, it doesn't matter, today we celebrate that you are alive and that 365 days of new opportunities to grow and be happy are coming, life sometimes hits us hard, but it is to make us more resistant, you will see that this coming year will be much better for you.

I hug you very much, I hope the cake and food were delicious, welcome to the 27! Don't forget that whatever you decide to do in your life, the goal is to be happy, in honor of those people who are gone and who wish the best for us always.

Happy Birthday again Mac 💕🫂🎂🎉

I thought that because of the upheaval your life has been in these times you wouldn't be in the mood to celebrate

I know, right? I shouldn't be celebrating and all but I decided it has been many years I didn't celebrate it with family.So, it's why I am doing that. I think my family needed that too, a refresh from the difficult times they faced.

Thank you for the well-wishes dalla, I really mean it and thank you for always reading my stuff hehe. I hope you'll have a great week ahead.

Happy birthday and thanks for all the energy and work you've put into the community here over the years! Many may not realize the effects you've had on their hive journey but it's all recorded by the chain and they'll come to realize it eventually. :D

hehe I enjoyed it all these years, the good and the bad. It definitely has been an amazing and life changing journey too. Thank you so much 😊

Happy Birthday, @macchiata! Thank you so much for the mention that you find my blogs entertaining and interesting. When I learned that you're a digital nomad, you reminded me of my younger self solo backpacking with a third-world passport. We shared the same sentiments about family issues. I kinda relate. But don't worry everything will be okay and it will make sense later. Have a good weekend! <3

You're totally inspiring too. I want to explore more places like you are. Maybe everything will make sense soon hehe

Happy birthday Mac! You been through a lot this past year, may you have a much better year going forward

Indeed! thank you for the wishes and I hope things get better going forward. 😊

Happy Birthday once again, Mac!!! I still can't believe that you are only 27 years old, as I would say much more with your thoughts and way of thinking (not saying in a physical appearance way 😃)!

Thank you very much for your mention and it means a lot to hear that a person like you found my posts valuable! 😍 I hope we will have a chance to meet one day and have a drink (or coffee) and a loooong talk... I know that we would have many topics for sure... :)

Speaking of meetups, do you plan to come to this year's HiveFest in Croatia? It would be great to have you there...

Enjoy your day with friends and family! ❤️ See you on the chain!

I still can't believe that you are only 27 years old, as I would say much more with your thoughts and way of thinking (not saying in a physical appearance way 😃)!

hahah I heard that a lot and I am maybe one of those people with an old soul hehe.

o you plan to come to this year's HiveFest in Croatia? It would be great to have you there...

I really would love to and have been looking for tickets but not sure about visa, I think I definitely need a visa for Croatia. It's weird because for Serbia, I don't need to. I really hoped that one day they'd organize one in asia again hehe.

Thank you so much for the wishes and sorry for the late reply, things have been pretty hectic hehe.

Happy birthday, Mac! Love your works, keep writing!

Thank you! and I hope you have a great week 😊

Happy Birthday! Look ahead and march forward, spreading your wings as a good and amazing life is waiting for you. Wishing you a veryyyyyyy fun and exciting life ahead 😍✨

Thank you so much rufaaa, I hope my next journey in life become more exciting hehe.

You're always doing fine, Cemy. All that matters in life is really that we are enjoying it. Experiencing new things and learning. It's always going to be challenging, but that's how we discover ourselves as we age. You know I've been insanely lost over the years, constantly in search of something within myself. But I realised that it's all part of the process, and that process is meant to be enjoyed. To not know what awaits us is the fun of it all.

Remember, you can always message me on Discord and throw out ideas and thoughts you have.

that process is meant to be enjoyed

That is the reminder I needed. I think sometimes I feel like the process is just too challenging but as we look back, I feel even prouder of myself. One day, I'll look back to all of this and it might as well just worth it. You're always an inspiration to me and especially when it comes to photography 😊

I could've sworn I thought you were 28. You're only 27? Please ignore any advice I give cause I don't want to be accused of contributing to the delinquency of minors 😄 Happy Birthday!

untitled.gif

Please ignore any advice I give cause I don't want to be accused of contributing to the delinquency of minors 😄

hahahahahaha. I've been reading your stuff a while back and I might even be more minor than today. Though these days, I feel a lot older and a lot of younger people are around hehe.

heh 😄

I think that every year after 23 people start getting concerned about their age. We lose perspective. So every year we're concerned about something that we really shouldn't be when seen in hindsight. I laugh when I think how I used to be worried about being 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28... It reminds me of Mark Twain's quote

I’ve had a lot of worries in my life, most of which never happened.

Happy birthday Cem, I guess you are now ready for another journey in life. With so many experience, and knowledge I guess you are now a lot more wiser. : )
you have been doing really good, despite all the trouble that come to your life in the recent year.

Can't wait to see you again on your next visit to Bali Cem.
!LUV

macchiata, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank you Eka!

I'll be visiting in the coming months hehe. I need some getaway from family too and I've been staying home dealing with family stuff for too long. I miss being on the road.

Happy birhtday Macchiata..
Wish u all the best..

Thank you arveno! GBU 😄

Happy birthday, all the best for you on this and every day.

;)

Oh, very important... lots of delicious coffees and enjoyable reading. 😁

more delicious coffee and reads are much needed! hopefully I can get more of them this year, thank you for the wishes 😊

You're welcome. ✨

Happy birthday mac!! I’m happy to have met you here in Hive, cause you’re such a very great person ☺️ I hope we’ll have the chance to meet in person too!
And wow, it’s nice to see you celebrating with fam! 😍

I hope we’ll have the chance to meet in person too!

I am looking forward to it! if we meet, Starbucks is my treat hehe and yeah, it has been a while since I am celebrating with them.

Happy birthday :)

Thank you pusen! have a great week ☺️

Happy birthday! You are so young and there's a lot of great years ahead! :)

hehehe I don't think I am that young anymore. Thank you so much for the wishes ☺️, hope you'll have a great week!

Hehe! You too!

Happy Birthday Mach, you're one of the few noticeable authors on Hive based on consistency and active engagement. I'd say it's not that hard to notice you from the sea of names because of how you managed to distinguish yourself from the rest with your branding. I just found out now that you're 27 young so there's plenty of growth potential left if you're already this ahead in your intellectual and social capital. I know 2024 has been a rough start for you but seeing you do some bounce backs gives me confidence to say you're going to be alright. Take care! Hope to meet you in person some other time~

I still have a lot to learn and always learning is in my life's motto hehe. While things have been though lately, I hope the rest of the year is going to be a lot better. Thank you for the wishes Adam, I am definitely gonna remember the coffee deal haha

Happy birthday around here again 😅, because if I don't congratulate you in this post, it won't be written in the chain.

I'm so glad you had the mood to celebrate and you did it full of good vibes, you look happy in the photo of the cake, you were beautiful.

You are very young to achieve what you want, enjoy the process and live with intensity, you reach 45 quickly 🤭🥹 and sometimes we don't realize it.

Too bad for me 🥲 that I wasn't one of the lucky ones to be mentioned as your regular reads 💔 🤣😂🤭. Well I'll get over it.

I hug you in the distance. 🤗🥰

I can imagine reaching 45 and not realizing it. After all, that's how I felt too, sometime time passes by so quickly then we're 45 or getting older. I read your reviews often but thought this post would've been filled with tags hahaha. Thank you for the wishes and have a great week! ☺️

😅🤣😁😘🥰 Thank you

Happy Birthday!

You are way younger than I imagined, pretty close to my age (27 this Sept). Love the work you do for so many communities on Hive!

Wish you all the very best for this year and the rest of your life.

hahahaha yeah,that's what people said all the time. i've been here since I was 19-20 years old 😂 and I pretty much grew up on Hive. Thank you for the wishes and have a great week.

I got in touch with some ladies on Hive who are in their late 50s to 70s and that was shocking at first so after that I assumed all of the OGs are 'experienced' (for the lack of a better word for old...lol). And now I should just stop assuming...lol

Happy Birthday Ma'am, Enjoy your special day. Wish to have more birthdays to come, showered more blessings and always in good health together with your Family circle.

thank you so much for the wishes, I hope the best for you as well ☺️

You're welcome Ma'am. Godbless you and your Family. ☺️

Happy birthday to you Ma'am @macchiata I wish you good health and happiness in life. God bless

Thank you so much! have a great week ☺️

Chocolate cake, now that is a great way to celebrate! Happy birthday Mac and kudos to your cousin for helping you jazzing up your living room into a party room!