Open Letter to Hive Community: I need help to complete my apartment fee.

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hello, Hivers;

6CC2A37C-FF9B-41FA-A126-C46F458788EA.jpeg
Picture Source

It is with a sobriety of heart that I write to you. “I am a committed member of our dear community - Hive” as far back as Steem days. I worked with different people and communities/projects on the chain until my departure for Law School. (That made my time and commitment on the chain decreased and as such I was lost amidst the crowds).

Why I was away

My Law School program lasted for about 9-11 months. During those periods, I was following updates about Steem, Steem forking to Hive, and Steemit Inc. saga. And Justin Sun treachery ousting too. I am deeply sorry about that.
Fast forward to the launch of Hive. I am deeply grateful that devs, content creators, witnesses and stakeholders on the chain were able to rekindle the light of decentralization through Hive.blog. (Indeed, we are people of great foresight).

What I’m doing for Hive

I have been an active user on Hive and promoting the chain. Nevertheless, I know I haven’t done enough if compared to what @nathanmars is doing on Twitter. But my presence on Twitter is what I’m using to drive potential investors both locally and globally to Hive.

Also, it is not that easy when you work in an unfavorable, not conducive environment like where I’m currently staying. Therefore, I’m trying to settle down and get everything in shape. So I can start working properly for our community. I will be glad to influence my network and plug Hive to them. (Plus, my Digital Marketing skills will be put to a good use).

I need a help

I stay with a next door neighbor here in Lagos, Nigeria since I finished from Law School (He took me in for my court attachment during my program) He is such a wonderful person I must commend. Since, I got to Lagos I have been saving towards getting an apartment for myself.

A few days ago, I started scouting for apartment (I thought it was an easy job, never knew it is really herculean). My budget for the apartment was around One Hundred and Fifty Thousand Naira (#150,000) to Two Hundred Thousand Naira (#200,000).
My total capital at hand and in bank is Two Hundred and Thirty Thousand Naira (#230,000).

During the course of looking for the apartment, I have spent out of this cash. I had to pay for transport around the city where I was looking for a suitable apartment, paid agent commission for taking for inspection and so on. Thanks to a brother on the chain @dante31 for his warm reception after a stressful toiling for apartment.

Finally, I got an apartment. With the rent and agent commission total - Two Hundred and Forty Thousand Naira (#240,000). I have paid Two Hundred and Twenty Thousand Naira (#220,000) out of the rent fee (I have an outstanding balance of Twenty Thousand Naira {#20,000}). Meanwhile, I don’t know where to get money to buy the interiors for the apartment like bed, curtains, and other necessaries etc as my hopes are dashed.

AED7FAEE-D70A-420C-99B9-377C23ACDF39.png

F266D251-D22E-4D29-81CB-0CF6FF737E9A.jpeg

I need help to complete the payment so I can move in. Sincerely, working in a conducive environment cannot be overemphasized. I really need the community’s help to move into my apartment. Below are the pictures and video of the apartment. (not yet worked on).

44A1621D-96C9-4CFE-82FB-C6509A84F7BC.jpeg

96B28381-D725-4BD8-A1B9-E7FCCF8556C5.jpeg

557D97ED-571D-4767-91E4-A90FA0E09957.jpeg

AEF6C8EA-77F6-4372-9432-00BEC339E2EE.jpeg

53B66D08-A40E-44B5-8F4A-D3CE032F5EE0.jpeg

Edit: I added more pictures from the apartment.
@fulltimegeek I don’t know if you would be able to help me? Thank you for your prompt response.

Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

Congrats on the new apartment bro, you're doing well for yourself...i'd try to get something over to you but I doubt it will reach anywhere...bills plenty...we sha don get location to crash now if I enter lag! Where the area dey?

Thanks brother. It is really amazing to hear from you brother. Sure but I am far away from Lagos though. I am in Abeokuta, Ogun State. Whenever you’re around, let me know.