My introduction to Hive

in OCD28 days ago (edited)

Hello, to all of you #hivers ! 👋

My name is Merian and I am new to the whole hive system. This is actually the first time I have ventured to post. I just recently created my account thanks to coming across some information on the internet about how ecency works and decided to actually give it a try to see what it would be like.

A little info for me:

Who am I really?
You already know my name is Merian and I'm 19 years old.
I'm graduating high school this year, and I've been studying chemistry and biology for the past 5 years. These are also my favorite subjects in school. In a few weeks I will be going to my prom, after which I will apply to a medical university in the capital of Bulgaria - Sofia. Of course as a student in Bulgaria who wants to study in such a university and devote all my time to education - my income will not be much. That's why I think ecency is the right place for me - to share personal stories, travels and create my own blog on ecency.

What do I love to do?

One of my great loves is traveling to unknown beautiful places around the world. Bulgaria is an extremely beautiful country - rich in nature, sights and history. Most of you probably don't know, but Bulgaria is also one of the oldest countries in Europe - it was founded in 681. As much as I love to travel around my country, I also love to visit different countries and enjoy their culture and sights. One of my favorite countries, after my home country, is of course Italy. I have been there 5 times and always find something new to visit.

Besides traveling, another big passion of mine is food and good food at that. My favourite dish is sushi and my favourite traditional Bulgarian food is banitsa.

But apart from these, I love to try traditional food from different European and Asian countries.

I think I have a lot to share with you from my life and I hope you will support me in my adventure in Ecency.

Oh, PS, my favourite animals are dogs! Im really into them.

Hugs,
Merian

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive! I hope you will enjoy it here and if you need help with something on here I'm sure there's lots that are willing to help :) Also that sushi looks soon yummy!!

Soooo yummy** lol

Welcome to the best web3 network ever, Merian. Have fun around here!

Congratulations @merian18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Welcome to Hive Merian, from another newbie. How many times you've been to Italy and where? I live near Venice (also I have a Bulgarian friend 😁)

Welcome 🤗

Welcome to the Hive community @merian18!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @merian18. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
You can find me most of the time in
Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend, or in The Terminal’s one.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Hi Merian, welcome to hive!

Loading...