Hive Business Card Design By Sachin George

in OCDlast year (edited)

Hive Business Card

My friends dad is a really successful businessman in India. I once met him in a new company launch in Kerala and He told me, "Business is like a Bee Hive, We only need to create the Hive, The Bees will do the rest." That gave me the idea of creating this Business Card.




Creative Process

At first I created a Polygon with 6 pixel size at the outline inside photoshop using the pentagon tool and changing sides value to 6.

Then I joined them to form a line of connected polygon (Hexagon)

By placing multiple line of Hexagon I formed a Hive inside Photoshop.

Then I created a card with 1050x600 resolution and created the Hive I made as a "soft light" overlay (For getting a light shade). Then I used the Hive PNG and grouped it and placed them inside the mesh. After doing that I placed a Philippines map as a soft overlay on top of the card. That simple was the process.
If you have any doubts let me know in the comments section.




Credits Section

1: Wooden Table Top Image

2: Hive Logo

3: Philippines Map

The QR was generated using The QR Code Generator Website



The QR shown in the Business card is my own Hiveonbording Invite

Sort:  

You did great work here boss. The part I enjoyed most was the part you created the Hive blocks.
Good luck


Hive Philippines Community Invitation Card

Discord assets taken from https://discord.com/branding

QR Code generated from https://www.the-qrcode-generator.com/